We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Same Great Pizza, Everytime!!”
Review of Barnaby's

Barnaby's
Ranked #14 of 198 Restaurants in Mishawaka
Price range: $10 - $15
Restaurant details
Fishers
2 reviews
“Same Great Pizza, Everytime!!”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I'm from South Bend, but no longer live in the area. Whenever I'm in town I look forward to having pizza from Barnaby's. My kids now look forward to it as well. After 30'ish years, their pizza is still top notch. LOVE LOVE LOVE the crust. When visiting the area, try it out. You won't be disappointed. Just one suggestion, how about playing a news channel that actually reports the news, like CNN, rather than the biased B.S. on FOX. Just sayin.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MMason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    24
    15
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Why the attitude???”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Why do they make me feel like they're doing me a favor by taking my order...every time? I place a simple order for pizza, I say thanks, then get the phone slammed on me...every time. Really? I think I get better treatment at the DMV. Giannetto's opened up close by...what a world of difference how I was treated. Got the same 'za cheaper, sans prima donna attitude and Fox News. Food is nothing special. Suck it, Barnaby's. Hello Giannetto's.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sgt_ddn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Crazy busy! Great pizza! Cold beer! Wish there was one near me!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank 3leggeddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I Like Barnaby's”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Good pizza with fresh toppings, a decent little salad bar and FOX News on the T.V.! The crust is a flaky type of pastry crust and somewhere between thick and thin. The atmosphere is 1970's family-friendly and the dark wood decor is nice. Several T.V.'s on always has Fox News on! NICE!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Some of the best pizza in the US”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I travel all around the US. They are in my top three for pizza.
Let me tell you what they don't do. The don't do snobby, they don't do fru-fru stuff on pizza, they don't do fancy, they don't do much but serve great food.
They do have great pizza in a cool funky kind of dark no nonsense manner.
Ya walk in, order your food and drinks. Set down and wait for your number to be called.
Then you take a bite and say, man this pizza is awesome.

The crust is great, I dare say the best in the country.
The sauce real good..
The cheese and toppings are just perfect.

I don't live in the South Bend/Mishawaka area but always look forward to going to Barnabys when I am there. This is always a place I make sure to go to.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 16weekayeartraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barnaby's also viewed

 

Been to Barnaby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing