We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I Like Barnaby's”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Barnaby's

Barnaby's
Ranked #25 of 197 Restaurants in Mishawaka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I Like Barnaby's”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Good pizza with fresh toppings, a decent little salad bar and FOX News on the T.V.! The crust is a flaky type of pastry crust and somewhere between thick and thin. The atmosphere is 1970's family-friendly and the dark wood decor is nice. Several T.V.'s on always has Fox News on! NICE!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    24
    15
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Some of the best pizza in the US”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I travel all around the US. They are in my top three for pizza.
Let me tell you what they don't do. The don't do snobby, they don't do fru-fru stuff on pizza, they don't do fancy, they don't do much but serve great food.
They do have great pizza in a cool funky kind of dark no nonsense manner.
Ya walk in, order your food and drinks. Set down and wait for your number to be called.
Then you take a bite and say, man this pizza is awesome.

The crust is great, I dare say the best in the country.
The sauce real good..
The cheese and toppings are just perfect.

I don't live in the South Bend/Mishawaka area but always look forward to going to Barnabys when I am there. This is always a place I make sure to go to.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 16weekayeartraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
348 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“They have some really good pizza.”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Extra Cheese, Canadian Bacon and Black Olives. Some of the best pizza in town. It's all in the crust and they make some good crust.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, MI
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Pizza. Casual Atmosphere”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We recently ate at Barnaby's based on some excellent reviews from friends who eat here often. The pizza was excellent, and I especially liked the crust. I also liked the selection of toppings and that the pizza didn't have too much sauce on it. The salad bar was very basic. The atmosphere is very casual and all booths. We went on a Saturday night and it was packed! However, the service was still good even though there was a lot of take-out business also. Overall, I would go again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweetiebeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bass Lake, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Love this place ,every time we come here we eat here at least once. Really good food and awesome enviornment

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barnaby's also viewed

 

Been to Barnaby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing