We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Upgrade”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Mishawaka/South Bend Area
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Mishawaka
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    54
    59
    40
    67
See reviews for
108
38
28
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NEW ULM
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The staff is friendly and helpful. The room was clean; the atmosphere was quiet ; and the price was reasonable. The motel is located a couple of clocks from the University Park Mall, and four miles from the University of Notre Dame. We've stayed there often, and have been pleased with the motel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank JOHN V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond Du Lac
2 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Nice hotel, nice room. A little hard to find. Check in could not get room card to take code.
Something wrong with TV, a big black area kept coming up in middle of screen.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manistee, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

this motel was very clean, conveniently located and very affordable. My only complaint is that the deadbolt lock on my door was not operable. I advised the desk and they assured me they would take care of it. Friendly and courteous staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ROBERT H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed at Super 8 in Mishiwaka IN twice during trip to Iowa and back to pick up in-laws for Thanksgiving visit ... it was not the worst place I have ever stayed at, but it is the sort of place you think about whether to walk on the carpets or not ... bathrom in the room could have used a good scrubbing and a fresh shower curtain that did not smell of mold ... the overall appearance was tired and dirty and I worried about picking up nocturnal pests to take home with me unannounced ... I have seen other Super 8 motels that were much cleaner ...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2012

After reading some of the previous reviews, we were uncertain if we really wanted to spend a week in this hotel. The management couldn't have been more accommodating in showing us the room before we checked in. It was very clean. The breakfast was kept well stocked. They are in the process of repainting and replacing carpet. It was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcrooks45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mishawaka
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mishawaka South Bend Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka, IN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mishawaka/South Bend Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mishawaka/South Bend Area

Property: Super 8 Mishawaka/South Bend Area
Address: 535 W University Dr, Mishawaka, IN 46545-1106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Mishawaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mishawaka/South Bend Area 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Mishawaka/South Bend Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mishawaka
Super Eight Mishawaka
Mishawaka Super Eight
Mishawaka Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing