We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend Mishawaka
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Mishawaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed here for the first time and loved it.Stephanie check to see if our room was ready and was able to check in early! That was a big plus for us since drove for 10 hours! Very newly updated. Breakfast was very good. There was a wide variety of foods to choose from and very well stocked. The breakfast host Amber was very polite and sweet. I have arthritis in my hands and was unable to get my milk opened and offered to help me. That is an example of excellent customer service! We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beverlyandfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 107 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

I have spent several nights at this location, due to its closeness to work, but not 100% sold on it. The rooms are nice, but the bathrooms very small. The internet kept kicking me off. The parking lot tends to flood slightly when there are heavy rains.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on third floor and in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Rebecca H,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend Mishawaka. I'm sorry to hear about the troubles you experienced with our Wi/Fi and parking lot. I will address both of these concerns with my staff to ensure that everything is working properly. We appreciate your feedback and your business and hope that you will allow us to host you again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Steve T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is the nicest Fairfield Inn we have ever stayed in! It was nicely updated, very clean, staff very friendly, great selection at breakfast! The bed was new and very comfortable. We booked this at the last minute, as we were too tired to drive the 4 hours back home after calling hours/funeral. Very happy that we chose this property!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mgb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

When traveling home to Pennsylvania from Minnesota we always stop in the Mishawaka area for the night. I always priceline our hotels this is the first time we have gotten this hotel, I don't rely totally on reviews but I do read them to get a general idea of the hotel. Most reviews were good so I felt confident that we would have a good stay. When we arrived we were greeted by a very nice young lady., she quickly got us checked in and told us when breakfast would be served. The lobby area was busy, but was clean and modern. Upon arriving at our room we found it clean and warm, very pleasant the bathroom was clean the overall appearance was great. Our bed was very comfortable, we did not wake up with the typical back aches. We did not have breakfast at the hotel, there was some hockey thing going on at Notre Dame and the lobby and commen area was full of people and large bags of hockey gear. The girls checking us out were very pleasant and when asked pointed out other locations in the area for breakfast. Overall our stay here was very good and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Great place to stay near Notre Dame U! 10-15 min. drive, near the mall, stores and restaurants. New, clean, comfortable - still smells new!

ROOMS- Suite arrangement with sofa, chair, flatscreen TV. FREE WiFi! Office/kitchenette area is separate from King bed/bath. Room decorated in attractive blues and greens. Shower is separate from sink. Nice arrangement for couples. Pool and Fitness.

BREAKFAST- Lovely breakfast room with spread of juices, yogurt, fruit, juices, waffles, eggs, sausage, bagles, toast, danish, muffins, cereals, oatmeal with toppings. Plenty of tables, TV and fireplace.

BONUS- free-flowing coffee, decaf and hot water all day!

CONS- view out our south window looks over Lowe's back lot and heating unit sounds like a steam engine in the night. Room price doubles on game weekends with 2 night minimum.

Other than the few downsides, this is a great hotel! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mylar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

If you have the misfortune of ending up in Mishawaka, Indiana then this is likely the most comfortable place to seek respite. This Fairfield is fairly recently renovated, conveniently located, and well kept. There was ample parking during my weekend stay. My room was very clean and the mattress was comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was well stocked, as was the small convenience store in the lobby. There's a great big jacuzzi and a small pool (both indoors). The staff was very polite and professional. There are at least a dozen chain restaurants within a mile of the hotel and a mall about 1/4 mile away. Would definitely stay here again if I had to come back to the area.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed here for November Notre Dame BYU game. Very friendly staff and the hot tub actually had really strong jets and the pool was clean. The room was also very nice and well laid out. Breakfast was only mediocre and no variety over the three days we stayed. The staff was very friendly though.

Room Tip: One thing is don't get a room above the pool - It sounds like the pool guests are IN your room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mishawaka hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
1.6 mi away
Varsity Clubs of America
Varsity Clubs of America
#4 of 16 in Mishawaka
213 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mishawaka North
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mishawaka, IN
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Mishawaka South Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend Mishawaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend Mishawaka

Address: 425 W University Dr, Mishawaka, IN 46545-1105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mishawaka
Price Range: $95 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend Mishawaka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend Mishawaka is located within walking distance to the University Park Mall in Mishawaka, IN, and is less than a 10 minute drive to the University of Notre Dame. Guests of this Marriott hotel can enjoy easy access to area restaurants and attractions, while enjoying the modern amenities that the hotel has to offer. Start your day off with complimentary hot breakfast, catch up with what is happening online with our free WiFi, and enjoy access to our indoor pool, hot tub, and 24 hour fitness center. While visiting South bend Mishawaka, catch a game at Notre Dame Stadium, check out the Studebaker Museum, or treat your sweet tooth at the South Bend Chocolate Company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend Mishawaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn South Bend Mishawaka Hotel Mishawaka
Fairfield Inn Mishawaka
Fairfield Mishawaka
Mishawaka Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing