We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Professional, friendly staff easy to deal with”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Mishawaka
Certificate of Excellence
South Bend, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Professional, friendly staff easy to deal with”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

On January 7th my company had to place 3 residents of ours into a hotel due to a broken water pipe. Olivia was very pleasant to deal with and from there I just knew that my residents were going to be in good hands. Friendly service is often very hard to find. Also due to the issue we were having we were able to get a late check out. I would highly reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    79
    32
    9
    6
See reviews for
139
51
11
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pemberton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

This hotel was perfect. It was clean and the staff was very nice. I would highly recommend it to anyone! The room was very nicely decorated. The beds were extremely comfortable and we would have loved to stay a 2nd day if we had time. It is right in the heart of lots of shopping and just moments from Notre Dame University. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

A perfect stay hosted by Best Western! Great room, awesome bed, delicious breakfast! Thoughtful and caring staff available 24/7! Didn't try to the pool or hot tub, but we will next time! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay because the people who work here are so genuine and authentic. They treated us like houseguests and made sure to engage us in conversation and treat us like real people. The facility is newer and the amenities are great. We especially liked the answer to the question "who gets to use the 'guest of the day' parking spot?": "You do - if you park there you are our guest of the day!"

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eic J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
175 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

My husband and seven year old daughter stayed here over the weekend to attend a Notre Dame football game. The service was fantastic, especially Olivia who made sure they had a great room and provided excellent local recommendations. He would definitely stay at the hotel again.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ckamlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We were in South Bend for the ND game this weekend and booked the Best Western in Mishawaka. The hotel facilities are what you would expect from a standard Best Western, Hampton Inn or similar property. The property feels relatively new and is well kept. We arrived the Friday night before the game with three young children in tow and a slight reservation snafu. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. Despite being one of the busiest weekends of the year, every request was met with a smile and every effort was made to accomodate us. From the cleaning staff to the front desk, everyone we dealt with was a pleasure. I would especially like to thank Olivia at the front desk who did everything she could to make sure that we have a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

You want a clean hot tub and pool? Do you want to walk into a shower and NOT get scared? Want a nice Hot breakfast every morning? THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY THEN. The front lobby and parking lot is always clean. The front desk is always ready to help. Towels are a plenty in the pool/hot tub area. The rooms are actually clean-not that musty smell that they spray Lysol to cover it. Huge King size bed and nice lcd flat screen tv in every room. I'm a picky person, so that's why I stay at this place EVERYTIME I visit Mishawaka. Even the new manager Connie is keeping that place friendly and fun. Its honestly the best place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Johnny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mishawaka hotels
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka
1.6 mi away
Varsity Clubs of America
Varsity Clubs of America
#3 of 15 in Mishawaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend Mishawaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mishawaka South Bend Area
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 15 in Mishawaka
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
Address: 445 University Drive, Mishawaka, IN 46545 (Formerly Hampton Inn South Bend/Mishawaka)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mishawaka
#3 Business Hotel in Mishawaka
#3 Family Hotel in Mishawaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn is minutes from Notre Dame and downtown South Bend. We have put over $1M into our renovation to become an impressive new Best Western Plus. Enjoy some of the areas shopping and restaurants. If you are just looking to take in the beauty of northern Indiana, we encourage you to soak in some history at the Studebaker National Museum and visit the stunning Shiojiri Niwa Gardens. Local to the hotel is shopping, roller skating, discount movie theater, upscale dining, miniature golf and much more. Downtown South Bend, only minutes away, offers the beautiful Morris Performing Arts where there are always wonderful performances, you can enjoy the walk along the river or if you are more social, there are jazz clubs, Irish pubs and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn South Bend/Mishawaka Hotel Mishawaka
Mishawaka Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Mishawaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing