We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A top Marriott Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Mishawaka
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A top Marriott Courtyard”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

This is one of the nicest Marriott Courtyards!!! It is very clean, a nice, friendly and helpful staff, and is up-to-date. It is also nicely located near shopping, restaurants, campus and the interstate.

Room Tip: The suite was very, very nice. Modern and nicely set-up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyorgy B, General Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and that you call us "a top Courtyard". We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    27
    21
    3
    1
See reviews for
27
4
5
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

This is a very good hotel in a very good location. The rooms are neat, clean and up to date - (It had lots of power outlets) The staff is efficient and professional. I really liked the location of this hotel - close to work - close to a bunch of restaurants - and close to the campus.

Room Tip: Pick something away from the elevator
See more room tips
Green Features: Very good policy's - the hotel does a nice job of conserving water and electricity
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyorgy B, General Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your business and your loyalty to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I visit South Bend/Mishawaka area a couple of times each year and the Courtyard has always been great. I just thought I should update my review because they recently remodeled some/most of the rooms and I was very impressed. I stayed in room 203 (I have stayed in the same room before) the new decor, remodeled bathrooms, carpets etc…were great. The public areas have also been spruced up. As always the staff is wonderful and helpful. Great location--close to restaurants, university, etc… The only place I stay in South Bend/ Mishawaka

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmalw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyorgy B, General Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are excited to hear the great comments on the recent renovation. We are also very happy to know, that we are your choice of hotel in South Bend / Mishawaka. Thank you very much for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014

I travel for business and this is by far the best hotel in the area! New renovation. Great staff that remembers you by name. Yes, this hotel can be booked so it is best to plan ahead. I have never had a complaint. I have been using this hotel now for about 2 years. The bistro is a welcome addition too.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyorgy B, General Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. We are glad to hear that you always enjoy your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

This is a typical Courtyard but the rooms have recently been renovated and are so much nicer than most other Courtyards from a décor standpoint. My only disappointment was that I had specifically requested a balcony room when I reserved the room but then they said none were available at check in. I stay at Marriott properties often (over 900 nights on my profile and I'm a platinum premier member) so I thought they would have honored my request since they have plenty of balcony rooms. I guess they don't look at the request section of reservations prior to check in. So, good hotel and a friendly staff but don't expect any special requests to be honored even if you are a platinum member.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian30135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyorgy B, General Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Brian,
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms, but I am very sorry that we were unable to accomodate your balcony request. I am not sure what happened, but we always try to honor all requests. I don't know if you had a king room or one with two double beds. We only have two rooms in the hotel with two double beds that have balconies and all the rest are king rooms. Again, I am very sorry that your request wasn't honored for you and we definitely want to make sure we will do so next time. We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Newly renovated, clean, comfortable room, and good service. Convenient location and good lobby area. I've stayed here on and off through the years and pleased to see the renovation. All you can really can axe from a Courtyard.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank arazi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyorgy B, General Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear the you like the recent remodel of the hotel and we really appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Newly renovated is a bonus and a great staff makes this our companies choice for staying in Mishawaka. After your first stay they remember your name and are always helping with a smile.

We have been using this hotel for more then 10 years to meet our needs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyorgy B, General Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you very much for your continued loyalty for so many years. We really appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mishawaka hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Varsity Clubs of America
Varsity Clubs of America
#3 of 16 in Mishawaka
200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Mishawaka - Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka

Property: Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka
Address: 4825 N Main St, Mishawaka, IN 46545-1433
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mishawaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka is ideally located along I-90, and provides easy access to the University of Notre Dame, the Compton Family Ice Arena, and the University Park Mall. The modern lobby design features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free WiFi, and easy access to the latest news and weather via the touch-screen GoBoard(R). The renovated guest rooms are highlighted by plush bedding, ergonomic work spaces, and flat-screen TVs with premium HD cable. The Bistro provides guests with healthy food & beverage offerings in the morning, and an evening dinner service paired with craft beer and wine. Guests will also enjoy a variety of onsite perks such as a 24-hour fitness center, an indoor pool, an outdoor patio, and a 24-hour market filled with chips, drinks, and those easy-to-forget travel items. The Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka has great location, just 10 minutes from Downtown South Bend, and renovated amenities that make this one of the best hotels in Mishawaka. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott South Bend Mishawaka Hotel Mishawaka
Courtyard Mishawaka
Mishawaka Courtyard
Mishawaka Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing