We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly renovated rooms but special requests aren't honored”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Mishawaka
Reviewed August 2, 2014

This is a typical Courtyard but the rooms have recently been renovated and are so much nicer than most other Courtyards from a décor standpoint. My only disappointment was that I had specifically requested a balcony room when I reserved the room but then they said none were available at check in. I stay at Marriott properties often (over 900 nights on my profile and I'm a platinum premier member) so I thought they would have honored my request since they have plenty of balcony rooms. I guess they don't look at the request section of reservations prior to check in. So, good hotel and a friendly staff but don't expect any special requests to be honored even if you are a platinum member.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brian30135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyorgy B, General Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Brian,
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms, but I am very sorry that we were unable to accomodate your balcony request. I am not sure what happened, but we always try to honor all requests. I don't know if you had a king room or one with two double beds. We only have two rooms in the hotel with two double beds that have balconies and all the rest are king rooms. Again, I am very sorry that your request wasn't honored for you and we definitely want to make sure we will do so next time. We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 95 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

Newly renovated, clean, comfortable room, and good service. Convenient location and good lobby area. I've stayed here on and off through the years and pleased to see the renovation. All you can really can axe from a Courtyard.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank arazi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyorgy B, General Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear the you like the recent remodel of the hotel and we really appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Newly renovated is a bonus and a great staff makes this our companies choice for staying in Mishawaka. After your first stay they remember your name and are always helping with a smile.

We have been using this hotel for more then 10 years to meet our needs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyorgy B, General Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you very much for your continued loyalty for so many years. We really appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

The people who work here are so very nice and helpful. We stayed here for a death in the family. They accommodated all of my family arriving at different times and leaving at different times. We were all so grateful for their thoughtfulness. I will stay here again when in town. The rooms are super clean and the food is just excellent.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank PoseyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyorgy B, General Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for your kind words regarding staff and the new rooms. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stayed here a few years back and wasn't thrilled with the hotel. I couldn't get into the first choice so I booked here and am happy I did. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The makeover since the last visit is outstanding. The location puts you close to ND and plenty of restaurants so there is no complaint there. I will stay again when I get back to South Bend

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Batt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyorgy B, General Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

We are happy that you gave us another chance and that your enjoyed the renovated hotel. We are excited to hear you'll stay with us again during your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This is a typical Courtyard, and the staff was great. One of the things that was very nice was that the color scheme is different than any other Courtyard I have been at (and I'm at Courtyards every week!!), and the greys they use feel much more modern and updated. While I am not really a fan of grey, this was well done. I suspect the carpets will not stand up to the test of time, and will show a lot of stains, it was a really nice change. Also, this Courtyard has the elevator right by where you check in - love that!! The typical Courtyard has the elevator in a very odd place - there is usually only one, halfway down a guest room hall, and there is a ton of walking. That is not the case here, and is much appreciated considering I usually have several things to bring in. it is close to several restaurants, and one of the better places to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WJ2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyorgy B, General Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your business and thank you for taking the time to write a review. Based on your comments your stay was enjoyable, however the ratings don't necessarily show that. If there was anything we could have done better we would like to know about it, so we could improve. Again thank you for your loyalty to the Courtayrd Brand. Sincerely, Gyorgy Baumann General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This Marriott has been completely renovated per the nice young lady that checked me in Sunday night. The Lobby while almost identical to other CbMs, just seemed fresher. My room was nice, very similar to all other like properties. I would say the noise level with my road facing room was a little louder than I expected, but it didn't keep me awake. If you are traveling with a family, I would say three to four (two adults, rest kids) could easily make do in a double bed room. I would definitely stay here again. Great location for anything you are doing in the SB/Misha area. I have to compliment the staff on Sunday evening and Monday morning. They were extremely friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I had a third floor room not far from elevator, but right next to ice machine. If they had been ful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank courtneymccollum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyorgy B, General Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you very much for the kind feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mishawaka
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
3.5 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's
Inn at Saint Mary's
#2 of 30 in South Bend
887 reviews
0.6 mi away
Varsity Clubs of America
Varsity Clubs of America
#4 of 16 in Mishawaka
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka

Address: 4825 N Main St, Mishawaka, IN 46545-1433
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mishawaka
Price Range: $130 - $469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka is ideally located along I-90, and provides easy access to the University of Notre Dame, the Compton Family Ice Arena, and the University Park Mall. The modern lobby design features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free WiFi, and easy access to the latest news and weather via the touch-screen GoBoard(R). The renovated guest rooms are highlighted by plush bedding, ergonomic work spaces, and flat-screen TVs with premium HD cable. The Bistro provides guests with healthy food & beverage offerings in the morning, and an evening dinner service paired with craft beer and wine. Guests will also enjoy a variety of onsite perks such as a 24-hour fitness center, an indoor pool, an outdoor patio, and a 24-hour market filled with chips, drinks, and those easy-to-forget travel items. The Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka has great location, just 10 minutes from Downtown South Bend, and renovated amenities that make this one of the best hotels in Mishawaka. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott South Bend Mishawaka Hotel Mishawaka
Courtyard Mishawaka
Mishawaka Courtyard
Mishawaka Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing