We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Mishawaka
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Newly renovated hotel. Very clean and modern. Beds are comfy and the rooms are nice size. I visit this area every few months due to family lives there. I always stay at this hotel. I did stay at another down the street and it was a big regret. I like the location of the Marriott, alot of resturants in the area as well as Notre Dame. Very freinds staff as well.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    27
    21
    3
    0
See reviews for
26
4
5
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Well, there are nicer reasons to be in South Bend than to visit a family member at St. Josephs. But if you have to do it, this is a surprisingly nice and convenient place to crash. The lobby is under renovation but the staff are super friendly. Internet connections are fast. The continental breakfast is quite good, too, as those things go. They have a Hospital Rate, so don't forget to ask. If you had to be around after about 10 am, the construction might bug you, but they kept it pretty quiet early and during the evenings.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clamberton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Won tickets to the ND hockey game and picked this place pretty randomly. It's actually a pretty nice place which I got an excellent deal. The only downside is its under construction in the kitchen. They actually comped me breakfast for my troubles even though I didn't ask! I like this customer service. The front desk lady (also the comped breakfast lady) is extremely friendly and asked us how the game went! The area was t too shabby either. Nice restaurants and a Mejer. What else could you ask?

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donillini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Free wifi. Breakfast not included in my daily rate ($9, including tip). Nice lobby. Pool. Workout facilities, etc. < 15 minute drive to UND

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pezman2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

My husband and I stayed here during a visit with my son who is attending Notre Dame. The location could not have been better...very convenient to the University, shopping, and good restaurants.

The hotel itself was nothing fancy but very comfortable, extremely clean and well maintained. The breakfast buffet was convenient, the food was good, and the service was friendly and attentive.

Aside from the friendly staff, and what I have already mentioned, the BEST part of our stay was the bed. Our bed was even more comfortable than our bed at home. We slept very, very well.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goofster56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
222 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

I was in town for a wedding and was very happy with my stay at this property. My only issue there was no where to get a bite to eat late evening. My flight came in late and I missed the rehearsal dinner and there wasn't any good options for a quick bite. Staff is excellent! I was impressed with their professionalism across the board. Makes it easy to stay here again and to recommend it to various friends who travel to this part of the country.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adventurerplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Nice location, clean(which is very important to us), fitness center was adequate. There was however a great paved trail directly across the street from the hotel. We used it twice during our stay. This was not what we expected in a Marriott, but we were pleasantly surprised. It was more like an apartment than a hotel room. It had a kitchen, small dining area, small living room/bedroom, and plenty of storage for luggage and clothing for an extended stay. We were very happy with the ample space and overall good experience

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAK012973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mishawaka hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka
0.6 mi away
Varsity Clubs of America
Varsity Clubs of America
#3 of 16 in Mishawaka
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Mishawaka - Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka

Property: Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka
Address: 4825 N Main St, Mishawaka, IN 46545-1433
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mishawaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka is ideally located along I-90, and provides easy access to the University of Notre Dame, the Compton Family Ice Arena, and the University Park Mall. The modern lobby design features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free WiFi, and easy access to the latest news and weather via the touch-screen GoBoard(R). The renovated guest rooms are highlighted by plush bedding, ergonomic work spaces, and flat-screen TVs with premium HD cable. The Bistro provides guests with healthy food & beverage offerings in the morning, and an evening dinner service paired with craft beer and wine. Guests will also enjoy a variety of onsite perks such as a 24-hour fitness center, an indoor pool, an outdoor patio, and a 24-hour market filled with chips, drinks, and those easy-to-forget travel items. The Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka has great location, just 10 minutes from Downtown South Bend, and renovated amenities that make this one of the best hotels in Mishawaka. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott South Bend Mishawaka Hotel Mishawaka
Courtyard Mishawaka
Mishawaka Courtyard
Mishawaka Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing