We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i would have liked it better if i didnt have to hear people in the room over.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Mishawaka
Reviewed March 13, 2014

i would have liked this better if people in the room next to us would have not had a party or whatever they were doing that kept me up till the wee hours. but other than that nice place to stay a night make sure you ask them for a suite if you ask for a regular room it would be very small too small for a couple.

Room Tip: try the suite even though it may be more its well worth it.and try not to have a room too close to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 85 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

We rented 4 rooms for our hockey team. Our rooms were clean. The hotel staff was nice. Our rooms were close together. Which was nice! Checking in was easy. Over all a nice place to stay. Parking could be a little better. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

As Comfort Inns go, this one has a bit to be desired. I often judge hotels by their showers, and this one wasn't very good. I had to pull the faucet apart and put it back together again to be able to adjust the water temp properly. Fortunately, it was missing a screw, allowing me to do it easily. Unfortunately, it will likely fall apart in the near future. I'd stay there again if I had to, but before I did, I would seek out a better choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slibno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Had to find a room unexpected 2 nights in a row and found this place during the week.

Staff was great and created a pleasant experience for check in. I booked the room via Choice Qe sit but staff didn't treat me differently.

Then I needed the room for a second night and they honored the Same price direct.

Same great staff service and accommodations.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our family booked 4 rooms in this hotel last weekend since we were traveling to the football game(temple vs notre dame). Reservations were made in July and it was the only hotel nearby with availability. The place is disgusting. Dirty, dated, and our bed had black bugs in it which we discovered when pulling back the sheets late at night. The blanket between the sheets had black hair and stains on it. The ceiling vent had clumps of dust stuck to it blowing around. The only chair to sit in had stains, old debri ( peanuts and money) in the cushion. We alerted the receptionist who came to the room and also had a look of disbelief on her face. We were given the only other available room at the opposite end of the hall which we promptly tore apart and heated the mattress with a blow dryer checking for bugs. I tried calling around other hotels but no rooms available. We stayed and didn't sleep over an hour... I am trying to reach the manager and owner to share my pictures with them. Please choose another place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bailey04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here because we were going to go blueberry picking at an organic blueberry farm the next day. The hotel seems old and tired. Carpet is worn. Things don't seem that clean. I wanted to take a bath and the tub drain would not seal. I asked housekeeping to help me and two ladies could not so no bath for me. If you need a place to sleep, it's fine, but I wouldn't stay here for more than a night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScenicSights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We had no problems with the accessible room itself. The bathtub has a swing-over seat with good handrails (although it could use a vertical one on the side). The bathroom door opens in the proper direction (it's surprising how many require one to pass the door and then open it while squeezed in next to the hall door). There was a baseball tournament going on, and early on there was some noise, and always a lot of kids (especially during breakfast).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank member34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mishawaka hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka, IN
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Mishawaka - Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mishawaka South Bend Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 5640 N Main St, Mishawaka, IN 46545-9032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Mishawaka
Price Range: $66 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a centrally located hotel near the major shopping and eating destinations in Mishawaka. We are located 10 minutes away from The University of Notre Dame. Our hotel is 100% smoke free. We have complimentary wi-fi throughout the hotel. Complimentary breakfast is severed every morning. Our pool, fitness center, and guest laundry facility are all located within our property for you convenience and enjoyment. We are a newly renovated property. We always guarantee an exceptional experience when you stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites Mishawaka. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mishawaka
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Mishawaka
Mishawaka Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing