We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel, perfect location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Mishawaka
Reviewed May 17, 2010

From the well trained, friendly and helpful staff to the spacious, new and very clean rooms - this is one of the nicest hotels and by far the nicest Residence Inn I´ve ever been.
In addition you´ll find everything you need in a one mile radius. Shops, restaurants, bars (try Buffalo Wild Wings and Bar Louie!) and all kinds of services - in a modern and safe area.

I´ve stayed in South Bend downtown before, it´s absolutely worth the 5 minute drive to Mishawaka to stay in this hotel/area instead. This is my new preferred hotel for the South Bend / Mishawaka area.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jobager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 168 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2009

Located conveniently to dozens of restaurants and mall shopping, the rooms in this new Residence Inn look like the pictures in the ads. Decorated in burgundy and tan tones, the rooms feature comfortable furniture, a well-appointed kitchen and a great bed. The room was spotless with a much-appreciated delivery of the morning newspaper to the door, something most Resident Inns don't do. In the dryness of winter, would have appreciate some hand lotion in the room. Larger than usual pool and exercise room. Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biztravelerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

These are fully equipped apartments. Granite counters. Stainless fridge, microwave, dishwasher and halogen range. Granite shower. Wednesday evening Manager's free buffet
with Swedish meatballs, noodles, variety of cheeses, salad, celery and carrot sticks, wine, beer, or other beverage - a full meal, complementary. Other nights have other features. Our room is beautifully furnished with living room furniture, working desk, dining table, very large flat screen TV - and on and on and on - more than I dreamed of. Priceline accepted my bid of $55 and we have one of the most elegant rooms I've ever stayed in. If travel brings you to South Bend this is the place to stay!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2009

This is a building of effeciency apartments, designed for people seeking "long term stay." The building is one of the "put it up fast" kind of buildings that pops up almost overnight. It is generally a poor quality building, built on the cheap. The effeciency apartments are described as having "retro decor." The decor is decidedly not calming or soothing. The decor is jarring to the sensibilities. Decor is bright red and yellow, with some green trim. It is ugly. My experience was the the floors in both the kitchen area and the bathroom were dirty and needed to be mopped. The floor in the kitchen area was so dirty that my bare feet stuck to the floor in some areas, as if someone had spilled orange juice or soda pop and not properly cleaned the floor after the spill. The one word that comes to mind when I think of the room is "ugly."

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Almost_Sixty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2008

We checked in on a Sunday and stayed 6 nights. The hotel is new, beautiful and very cozy. We stayed in a one bedroom suite and couldn't have asked for more. Two flat screen tv's, a gas grill for BBQ and exercise room with individual tv's on each machine. The laundry room has a flat screen tv.

We are from Hawaii and visited my daughter at Bethel College. The staff was wonderful and most accomodating. The lobby has a computer and printer so you can catch up on email, check in and print your airline tickets online. Breakfast was great and appreciated.

If planning a stay during college football season, WATCH OUT!
The prices are mind blowing and we decided to stay in Elkhart for our first 2 nights because $339 per night isn't in my budget.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank FlyinHawaiians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2008

wow, this place was AWFUL!

room was dirty, stray hairs EVERYWHERE, SURLY STAFF.

i wanted to enjoy my stay here, but was treated poorly---perhaps, because i'm black?

never, never again!

reallyhotguy

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank reallyhotguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2008

We had four different families stay at the Hotel, in town for a wedding.
The staff could not have been better, everyone was there to help no matter what we needed. The rooms were very spacious and very very clean. Housekeeping was very friendly and very accomadating. We travel a lot and we all would say it was one of the best places. The breakfast was very nice, and the afternoon snacks hit the spot. Keep up the good work.
Carol from Indianapolis In.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank yorkiedogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mishawaka
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka
0.2 mi away
Varsity Clubs of America
Varsity Clubs of America
#4 of 16 in Mishawaka
211 reviews
4.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka
3.8 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's
Inn at Saint Mary's
#2 of 30 in South Bend
887 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka

Address: 231 Park Pl, Mishawaka, IN 46545-3554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mishawaka
#1 Family Hotel in Mishawaka
Price Range: $129 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka is located east of downtown, 10 minutes from the University of Notre Dame, and close to University Park Mall, the College Football Hall of Fame, and the many attractions of downtown South Bend. Guest rooms feature full kitchens, comfortable seating, and luxury bedding with choice of foam or down pillows. The property also offers complimentary breakfast buffet and weeknight Manager's Reception, an indoor pool, and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka Hotel Mishawaka
Residence Inn Mishawaka
Mishawaka Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing