We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Residence Inn - Mishawaka”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Mishawaka
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Residence Inn - Mishawaka”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Travel extensively and this property is one of my favorites. From Danielle the general manager to the front desk staff and everyone else, they are all very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and quiet and they usually have some kind of guest reception in the evening which helps keep travel expenses down.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David16_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    42
    9
    1
    6
See reviews for
53
29
6
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We have stayed in other Residence Inns but what made this one the best is the service we received. Ineisha (hope I spelled her name correctly) made us feel very welcomed. She assisted us in many ways. The next morning while eating breakfast she spoke to us and remembered our name! I was able to see her interact with other customers and she was very pleasant with them as well. I also liked how the cooks came out and said good morning to everyone that walked in the dining area. This hotel is a newer model and surrounded by plenty of shopping and restaurants within walking distance. If staying in South Bend I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrjonesii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

I travel for business quite a bit and I like to have certain things in a hotel: updated decor in the lobby and in rooms, great service and a staff that cares, good location, and other amenities such as workout, pool, and a good breakfast. This hotel delivered on all! It was also a great deal.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattywhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Started my stay here in September 2013 and it has been nothing short of excellent. Iniesha as well as ALL the other staff have been nothing but accommodating during my stay. The rooms are very spacious and in great condition. During the winter months the snow is cleared on sidewalks and parking lot making travel and walk to car safe.

The location is great for grocery stores, Whole Foods Market, mall shopping, WalMart, Target, Post Office, several gyms, and CrossFit gyms.

Also the full breakfast in the mornings are very very good.

Room Tip: Choose top floors with rooms on the backside of facility. Away from parking lot and noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonaldGParks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great location! Everything you need from dinning to shopping is close by. Rooms are clean and the hotel staff friendly and there to help with anything you need. Spent almost 5 months here on business and it was a home away from home. I wouldn't choose any other property than this if I was in the area again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great location and very helpful staff. Everyone is easy to work with and goes out of their way to meet our needs. Ms. Iniesha is appreciated and will be missed. She makes us feel like we are home. She always greets us with a smile and is patient when we have requests. Would recommend for long or short term stay. Great staff, location and good value. **and the elevator is completely silent** :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda K, General Manager at Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Amy H.,

Thank you for pointing out that we have fixed the issue with the elevator. We welcome long term stays and hope to make them all feel as welcome as you feel. I am glad to hear my staff is doing exactly that. I want to thank you for your loyalty and for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauseon, OH
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful large rooms with all the amenities you could want. Large room with separate bath. Dining room, kitchen, and comfy sofa and recliner. Close to shopping and tons of restaurants! Definitely will return when I am in Mishawaka for business or pleasure.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank potterjessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda K, General Manager at Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear potterjessica,

It sounds like you stayed in our Studio King Suite while you were here, that is our most popular suite. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the room itself! I am also happy to hear you will be returning, I look forward to you staying with us again. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mishawaka
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka
0.2 mi away
Varsity Clubs of America
Varsity Clubs of America
#3 of 16 in Mishawaka
196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka
3.8 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's
Inn at Saint Mary's
#2 of 29 in South Bend
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka

Property: Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka
Address: 231 Park Pl, Mishawaka, IN 46545-3554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mishawaka
#1 Business Hotel in Mishawaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka is located east of downtown, 10 minutes from the University of Notre Dame, and close to University Park Mall, the College Football Hall of Fame, and the many attractions of downtown South Bend. Guest rooms feature full kitchens, comfortable seating, and luxury bedding with choice of foam or down pillows. The property also offers complimentary breakfast buffet and weeknight Manager's Reception, an indoor pool, and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka Hotel Mishawaka
Residence Inn Mishawaka
Mishawaka Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing