We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
147
57
16
3
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
57
16
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk full kitchen notre dame the kitchen staff breakfast was included rooms are clean my home away from home general manager three nights workout room great place to stay in town would definitely stay here again football game the breakfast area nice stay hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 231 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2008

Clean, new, nice people, professional yet very friendly and personable. Everything that you would expect from marriott. Its close to everything. We stayed in a studio suite (which is just like a 1 br without the divider wall), bedding was great, nice modern look. Flat LCD TV! Wifi and wired internet worked great. Cindy in the breakfast area was great, always smiley and friendly, even made me food when i showed up 1/2 hour late for breakfast. We'll be back.

Date of stay: February 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DaniPaulOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2007

I'm a frequent traveler and used Marriott points to stay at this very nice Hotel. We visit our daughter at nearby Bethel College and of the hotels in the area, this is thus far the best choice that we discovered. The rooms are upscale and the staff was good, from the desk clerks to the breakfast area, people were very outgoing and offered assistance and kept the supplies up.

Date of stay: December 2007
Thank jmjkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2007

We were in town for a Notre dame football game. This was a wonderful hotel of suites from studios to two bedrooms. Our was a studio. Room was very clean and well kept, especially givne the hotel was only a few months old. Kitchen had granite counter tops, full size refigerator, microwave, two cook tops, dishwahser, full glassware, and even a garbage disposal in the sink.

Room had a sofa, chair, coffee table and ottoman. TV was an LCD, about 35" diaganol, that was well placed and swiveled so it could be viewed from the kitchen/living room area or bed. Bedding was very good as were the toiletires. Daily breakfast was exceptional with scrambled eggs, sausage, freshmade waffles, amoung the regular cereal, bagel, and muffin offerings. Staff supporting the breakfast area was friendly and kept everything going for what was a large group gathered for the weekend.

Has indoor pool, excercise facility, laundry available on each floor, and nicely finished outdoor basekball court. Lobby area is cozy with one room that has PC available to guests and big screen TV, two smaller areas with a fire place and the breakfast area. Hotel front desk has small snack/gift shop area that was reasonably priced -- more like a convenience store than hotel.

Really minor nudges -- The high speed internet is free but not wireless so if have two laptops need to find a work around; and if you want to go to sleep early ask for room away from the basketball court -- it is not that bad but may keep you up if try to sleep at 9:00 pm.

Minor nudges aside this was a great place to kick back and relax in between activities. A real nice place to stay and relax,

Date of stay: November 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Freqtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2007

This new Marriott is superior in every way, the best place we've stayed in on this long road trip. We were referred here by the other Marriott property that had no vacancies. This place is 3 months old.

The front desk is extremely helpful and courteous. The decor of the room is gorgeous! Very bold deep red accents and tan carpets, with tiled kitchen/entry and bath. The bed linens were luxurious and crisply clean. It was quiet and totally comfortable. We paid $123 for the night, well worth it. Breakfast was included, and had everything from eggs to granola and yogurt.

I'd go out of my way to stay at this place again.

Date of stay: November 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TeresaupstateNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2007

My husband and I stayed here for a wedding in October 2007. The hotel appears to be new, or recently renovated. The rooms are clean and large, with a kitchnette and living area. The hotel is close to Grape St., where there are a lot of restaurants and stores.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tagretchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews