We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mishawaka South Bend Area
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Mishawaka
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Staff was wonderful. Stayed here for a mini honey moon. The room was SUPER clean and the pool was nice as well. Loved the king size suite with the hot tub! Would stay here again for sure. Very close to shopping and dining. Right in the center of town!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElizabethE837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    75
    31
    17
    22
See reviews for
120
33
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

The location is great, near the mall, restaurants and Target. The front staff was friendly. The room looked clean upon first glance until we saw potato chips under the chair. Hotel looks like it had not been updated in 10 years. Breakfast hot items were sausage, waffles and potatoes. We have stayed in many Country Inn & Suites, this one is not one I would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waterwingsfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
182 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Good location around many things to do and places to shop and eat. Hotel clean and staff friendly. Rooms clean, pool very nice. Breakfast bar clean and well stocked with a nice selection of items to choose from.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Reviews really should be about relative value I guess, not absolute levels of, say, size, luxury, comfort, food quality etc. We were in town for 3 nights for a wedding and just needed a clean and accessible place to be based - it did the job just fine and was decent value.

Our first floor room was very large with fridge, microwave, ironing board etc. and a decent sized twin sink bathroom. Bed was large, firm, but comfortable. Breakfast was very basic, but if you're coffee and cereal type it'll do just fine. If you want a blowout you can walk just 100 yards to the Applebee's opposite.

Overall no problem in recommending what I would describe as a top end motel rather than a low end hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MusicLovingCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I booked this hotel thinking it was one I had stayed at before. I arrived and quickly realized that I have not stayed there nor will I stay there again on future visits to the area. There is no elevator so to get to the second floor you have to walk up stairs. I walk into the room and was overwhelmed by the smell of air freshener to the point I thought I would have an asthma attack. The room was muggy and warm so I turned on the air but it wasn't working. The walls are so thin you can hear every conversation even in the lobby from 2nd floor. Water pressure in shower terrible. Bed was hard and uncomfortable. Food was alright. The fruit did not look appealing or fresh. Staff was friendly and decent location but not a good value for your money!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoosiergirl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Not a very quite place. You can here Everything from people in the room next door and especially above. I the people above me were up till midnight each night and drop everything they could on the floor to make noise.

The breakfast is Very basic, but the coffee was good. Staff was very nice too.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhowardjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed on the first floor and the bathrooms are horrible with mold problems. 106 and 107 have moldy crap growing in the calking, bathtub surround was cracked, fan when turned on smelled of mold. Glad we stayed only one night. Sorry but these problems are obvious to hotel manager and housekeeping. Not sure why it has not been addressed. Did not leave comment with hotel because felt nothing would be done since we were leaving. Relied upon previous comments but found a very disappointing stay. My friend also noted need to add bleach to wash load to keep the sheets and towels crisp white.

Room Tip: check rooms before accepting especially the bathrooms under bathtub soap dish & near sink.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetSIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mishawaka hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 16 in Mishawaka
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Varsity Clubs of America
Varsity Clubs of America
#3 of 16 in Mishawaka
196 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Mishawaka - Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mishawaka South Bend Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mishawaka South Bend Area

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Mishawaka South Bend Area
Address: 120 W University Dr, Mishawaka, IN 46545-1107 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Mishawaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mishawaka South Bend Area 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mishawaka South Bend Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Mishawaka Hotel Mishawaka
Country Inn And Suites Mishawaka
Country Inn Mishawaka
Mishawaka Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing