We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soft Shell Crab Appetizer”

Zing Japanese Fusion
Ranked #8 of 198 Restaurants in Mishawaka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $30
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Welcome to Zing Japanese Fusion, an integration of sushi, kitchen, and hibachi. We offer a wide range of Japanese dishes, along with mind-blowing sushi and hibachi creations. Whether it's Sashimi and Sukiyaki or Tempura and Beef Teriyaki, it's always delicious. We also provide an exquisite selection of teas: white, green, black, or flavored, there is no question they will satisfy your taste buds in style! We also serve wines, beers, and our special sakes. It is our everyday mission to deliver quality, freshness, and health to our customers, as well as unique dining pleasure. Together we will create a high-energy, family-friendly and health-oriented Japanese Restaurant experience.
Greenville, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Soft Shell Crab Appetizer”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Very good and reasonable too. Sushi quantity very generous. Service a bit slow but I wasn't in any hurry either. I would return on next trip to South Bend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelinGal920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    23
    5
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mishawaka, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Authentic Asian”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Authentic Asian cuisine in the heart of Mishawaka. Matches the quality and taste of our many restaurant experiences while living in Japan--brought back memories.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great choices and very reasonably priced ”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

I love coming here, it's always good food and very reasonably priced. The atmosphere is great and love that you can get a pot of tea. My favorite for lunch is the hibachi sea scallops.

Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service lacking”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

The food and the atmosphere for this tiny cafe are very good. They do have an outdoor seating area, but it faces the intersection.

The presentation was very nice and the bathrooms were clean.

I'm pretty sure they deliver and offer takeout as well.

The waitress forgot to bring our soup and salad until we inquired about it halfway through the meal, then we were forced to juggle multiple plates on a small table. When the bill came, she also forgot to adjust the bill for the special. She blamed it on the table outside, but...you know. Maybe it was just an off day for her.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cataclysmblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Ryan was an awesome server and was very helpful for our first visit. The food was very good and was worth the money. Very good value compared to similar restaurants. We are definitely going back! Can't wait for summer patio to open.

Helpful?
Thank Greta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zing Japanese Fusion also viewed

 

Been to Zing Japanese Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing