We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST SERVICE EVER!”
Review of Salsa's

Salsa's
Ranked #43 of 201 Restaurants in Mishawaka
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
South Bend, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WORST SERVICE EVER!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I went here shortly after they opened. Thinking we could try a new mexican restaurant. The food was alright but I watched two waitress fight over who was going to take our order for 10 mins. WITH NO ONE ELSE IN THE RESTAURANT. Then we were done no one came to our table ever again. So we had to go to the counter and get our ticket. NEVER EVER EVER EVER GOING THERE AGAIN! Petty ridiculousness!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmberSUE83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    32
    21
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granger, Indiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Salsa's is the best!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is my most favorite Mexican restaurant in Michiana. I love the welcome, the seating, the service and of course, the food. Wish the guacamole was so expensive and appreciate the 99 cent Margarita's on Wed & Sunday.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeDe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern indiana
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

It seemed so "chainish" from the onset, yet we ordered off the vegetarian portion for the menu and had really great meals. We'll certainly return. May I recommend vegetarian option "B" which offered some delicious mushroom and spinach -filled items.

It's a winner with both adults and kids.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoddessOGeekdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in the Area”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Menu is extensive, the food is all very good, and the service is very fast - always been seated quickly, always get served very quickly as well. My wife likes the tableside guacamole. If we're in the area, this is one of the few places that are must-visits for us.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KJ_91810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great price great quality will return”
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

First visit here was impressed with the variety on lunch menu and the food was excellent, fresh and authentic. The staff was excellent and the price was great.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sag45877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salsa's also viewed

 

Been to Salsa's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing