We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice home base for a weekend wirth friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Mishawaka
Malinta, Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice home base for a weekend wirth friends”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We met some friends at this hotel for a weekend as it was somewhat equidistant between our respective hometowns. The hotel is a bit worn but the staff did a fine job of making up for it. The rooms are very odd in layout... it was a bit of a struggle to have a family of four in the room. Everything worked fine, tho, and the fridge, microwave, and wet bar were welcome enhancements. The breakfast area was pretty small and congested at 8am, and the hot foods weren't much to speak of, but everything else on the buffet was very good. The pool area was a bit dirty, but no big detraction.

There area a lot of shops and restaurants within walking distance, which made it easy to have a few cocktails and not worry about having to drive anywhere. There's a Meijer store right across from the property, so snacks and what-nots were inexpensive and easy to acquire.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    42
    23
    6
    1
See reviews for
45
26
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I was in the area last week on business and I have stayed here many times in the past. This visit was pretty much like all of my other visits. Nice hotel with all of the amenities. This property is a test property for the "new" breakfast menu. As a self proclaimed foodie I can tell you that this breakfast is a hit with me as they offer a breakfast casserole, gourmet preserves, Nuetella spread, Greek yogurt and fresh fruit. I hope to see this in other Springhill properties very soon!!!!

The fitness center was in a bit of disarray and the general manager let me know that they were working to get the equipment fixed. I also noticed on this visit that the hotel is becoming a little work and once again the general manager assured me that this property is on the list for a refresh. The only thing I noticed was my iron was broken and the iron pad was very dirty and worn. I did let the front desk clerk know and she assured me that it would be taken care of.

I will continue to frequent this Springhill when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regionaltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
322 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Spacious suite--room to spread out! Comfortable bed and quiet location (don't take south side if you are a day-sleeper as the hotel backs up to Lowe's). Great reading lights :) Staff were very friendly. Location convenient to everything!

My only "complaint" was no bread for toast. Breakfast layout was good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhDNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFAYETTE
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Nice, clean hotel. Staff was courteous although we had to go to the front desk to request an extra blanket for our daughter after waiting for over an hour for one to be delivered to our room. We stayed over Labor Day weekend so the place was pretty busy, though not full. Complimentary breakfast was good (cereal, yogurt, waffles, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, bagels, muffins, coffee, juice, milk, etc.) but there was a very long line and we ended up having to sit in chairs in the main lobby. We also had a difficult time getting to sleep because of loud neighbors; however, they all quieted down by midnight. Overall, our experience was good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgulik10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendota Heights Mn
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Good stay! Clean hotel in the Mishawaka/South Bend Area - Room was nice with very comfortable bed, large tv, pullout sofa, fridge, etc. The complimentary hotel breakfast was very nice with good variety. Staff is friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl_Pressman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
109 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed one night at this property on our way to a further destination. The room was perfect for us and our three year old. She had her own "room" with a pullout sofa. Although it wasn't a separate room, the wall separated us enough that she was not able to see our bed and we could swivel the TV to view from our bed and she was able to sleep without it distracting her. The refrigerator and microwave were convenient. There were plenty of restaurants nearby and a huge grocery/dept store right across the street, which we walked to.
We were a little bit disappointed by the size of the pool, as there were many people trying to use it and it was a bit overwhelming for a three year old. I'm not sure if all of the swimmers were actually staying at the hotel, as the door to the outside had been propped open.
Breakfast was terrific. Staff was friendly and courteous. There was even a little playground for our daughter to enjoy. The lollypops for kids at checkin and mints in the room as a welcome were nice touches. The only thing about the location is that it is a bit further off the 80/90 than I had originally thought. However, it was much nicer than many of the hotels we've stayed at along this route that were right off the highway, and there were many stores and restaurants to choose from, so it may be worth the extra little drive.

Room Tip: We requested a first floor room because we had lots of luggage. Our room walked right out to the li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bman32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connersville, Indiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This past weekend, we stayed at the SpringHill Suites South Bend/Mishawaka in Indiana. The room was nice and the beds comfortable. HOWEVER, there is a serious safety flaw in the design of the bathtubs. Our family group (five rooms) stayed on the third floor and all encountered similar safety issues. Several adults as well as several children/teens had slips and/or falls in their tub while showering. Fortunately, nothing more serious than minor bruises and/or strains were suffered. The design of the tub allows only a minimal flat surface on which to stand while showering and if one steps even partially off of that flat area onto the "side" of the bottom, the individual looses their footing and slips. : (

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mishawaka hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka
0.0 mi away
Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Varsity Clubs of America
Varsity Clubs of America
#3 of 15 in Mishawaka
187 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka

Property: SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka
Address: 5225 Edison Lakes Pkwy, Mishawaka, IN 46545-1435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Mishawaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated! The SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka has completed a renovation! Located just east of downtown South Bend, our hotel features stylish new furnishings and oversized suites that are 25% larger than hotel rooms at other Mishawaka hotels. Guests appreciate the easy access to the University of Notre Dame, Potwatomi Park Zoo, and University Park Mall. Start your day with a free hot breakfast buffet then get in a workout at our 24-hour fitness center. Families love our indoor pool and outdoor patio space. Every suite offers convenient perks including separate living area with comfy pullout sofa and wet bar with microwave and mini-fridge. Choose the SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka and enjoy spacious guest rooms and terrific service that stands out among Mishawaka hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites South Bend Mishawaka Hotel Mishawaka
Springhill Suites Mishawaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing