We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, comfortable room, nice breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Mishawaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed one night at this property on our way to a further destination. The room was perfect for us and our three year old. She had her own "room" with a pullout sofa. Although it wasn't a separate room, the wall separated us enough that she was not able to see our bed and we could swivel the TV to view from our bed and she was able to sleep without it distracting her. The refrigerator and microwave were convenient. There were plenty of restaurants nearby and a huge grocery/dept store right across the street, which we walked to.
We were a little bit disappointed by the size of the pool, as there were many people trying to use it and it was a bit overwhelming for a three year old. I'm not sure if all of the swimmers were actually staying at the hotel, as the door to the outside had been propped open.
Breakfast was terrific. Staff was friendly and courteous. There was even a little playground for our daughter to enjoy. The lollypops for kids at checkin and mints in the room as a welcome were nice touches. The only thing about the location is that it is a bit further off the 80/90 than I had originally thought. However, it was much nicer than many of the hotels we've stayed at along this route that were right off the highway, and there were many stores and restaurants to choose from, so it may be worth the extra little drive.

Room Tip: We requested a first floor room because we had lots of luggage. Our room walked right out to the li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bman32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 155 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2012

This past weekend, we stayed at the SpringHill Suites South Bend/Mishawaka in Indiana. The room was nice and the beds comfortable. HOWEVER, there is a serious safety flaw in the design of the bathtubs. Our family group (five rooms) stayed on the third floor and all encountered similar safety issues. Several adults as well as several children/teens had slips and/or falls in their tub while showering. Fortunately, nothing more serious than minor bruises and/or strains were suffered. The design of the tub allows only a minimal flat surface on which to stand while showering and if one steps even partially off of that flat area onto the "side" of the bottom, the individual looses their footing and slips. : (

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Housekeeping even left us Andies Candies, who does that anymore! The waiting room was inviting with free coffee, the room was clean, beds were great, breakfast included and we enjoyed the hot tub. The check out was 12 so we had plenty of time to sleep in. They have a small convenient store too if you don't feel like going out to dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meeta4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Rooms were very clean and no surprise cooties anywhere in the hotel. The staff was so good they were almost went unnoticed. Convenient location as well.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fuzzi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

The staff at this hotel go out of their way to make you stay enjoyable..
Rooms are very nice
Close to all the nice restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob-stroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

This is a centrally located hotel for any business or leisure trip to the Mishawaka/South Bend area. I have stayed here on numerous occassions and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and the rooms clean and well mainstained. It is also close to numerous restaurants and about 2.5 miles to Notre Dame. This is my go to Hotel for business trips to Mishawaka!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueMarlinDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

My parents and I stayed here while my sister played in a NCAA volleyball tournament at Notre Dame. We had a King room with a couch. I've never slept on a better pull out couch bed. It was wonderful. The hotel was conveniently located near restaurants and the university. The front desk staff was superb, always willing to help and give out directions. The lolly-pops they have at the desk aren't too bad either.
The complimentary breakfast wasn't as good as I thought it would be but I got down there a little late and the hotel was full the night before. The offerings at breakfast were wonderful but there just wasn't much left when I got there.
The location was a little tricky to find!
If I'm ever in South Bend again I'd happily stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling_Katie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mishawaka hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Mishawaka South Bend
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend Mishawaka
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka

Address: 5225 Edison Lakes Pkwy, Mishawaka, IN 46545-1435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Mishawaka
Price Range: $108 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated! The SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka has completed a renovation! Located just east of downtown South Bend, our hotel features stylish new furnishings and oversized suites that are 25% larger than hotel rooms at other Mishawaka hotels. Guests appreciate the easy access to the University of Notre Dame, Potwatomi Park Zoo, and University Park Mall. Start your day with a free hot breakfast buffet then get in a workout at our 24-hour fitness center. Families love our indoor pool and outdoor patio space. Every suite offers convenient perks including separate living area with comfy pullout sofa and wet bar with microwave and mini-fridge. Choose the SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka and enjoy spacious guest rooms and terrific service that stands out among Mishawaka hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites South Bend Mishawaka Hotel Mishawaka
Springhill Suites Mishawaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing