We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST IN TOWN”
Review of Fiesta Tapatia

Fiesta Tapatia
Ranked #31 of 198 Restaurants in Mishawaka
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST IN TOWN”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I recently moved from Mishawaka, IN to South Florida. This place is by far the best and most authentic Mexican food in town. In still searching for a replacement in south Florida.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CLNich5104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
indiana
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Hit or miss”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

I love chille reanos, they're small but tasty. I haven't tried a lot , only went once, the salsa was the absolutely worst salsa I have ever tasted. I would go back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank cdub1382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Not good”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We've been to Fiesta Tapatia only once, and plan to leave it at that. We found the service difficult - our wait person couldn't speak enough English to take our order. The ground beef was greasy. This is the worst Mexican restaurant we've been to.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
619 reviews
402 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Bravo !”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

First I need to thank my fellow advisors for pointing me in the right direction for a great meal while visiting area.
By the amount of local gringos filling the tables it goes with out saying the food was great.
Large portions, hot (temp) and very flavorful. The carne asada and the Chile colorado were both great.
They have horchata available that was not on the menu (very good).
The decor is what I like, recycled ,inexpensive , but clean.
The service was excellent, very friendly.
Looking forward to the next visit to Mishawaka and here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel46804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“tasty Mexican”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Food is always very good, consistent, authentic inexpensive Mexican food. Service is excellent. Love love this place. It's a consistent recommendation that I give, as I have been eating here for about 6 yrs.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kimv1067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Tapatia also viewed

 

Been to Fiesta Tapatia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing