We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chain Restaurant Around”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #4 of 201 Restaurants in Mishawaka
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Chain Restaurant Around”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Always amazed that Bonefish is a chain restaurant. I love the bang, bang shrimp as much as anyone.....but try the coconut shrimp, it is even better. Service is alway A1.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank boiler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    64
    20
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wish i would have tried this earlier!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have lived here forever, but had never visited bonefish before this weekend! i was looking for a romantic, "upscale" restaurant for my husband and i that was close to home. i had never considered bonefish because of the name... i am not interested in seafood. but seeing as i had already tried the few other restaurants in the area with a similar ambiance, i caved in to trying this place. i was pleasantly surprised! the drinks were GREAT, and the atmosphere just what i was looking for - dim lighting, modern music and decor. plus, while the majority of the menu was seafood, i was able to find a delicious salad and brushetta-type appetizer that worked just fine. in addition, there was no "seafood smell" as i had originally feared. i definitely recommend bonefish... especially in this town with limited options!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank emmarvel24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“consistently great”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Every time i come here it is delicious. No matter what you order you can never go wrong. You HAVE to order the bam bam shrimp for an appetizer though. It is my favorite thing to eat anywhere in the michiana area.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luke h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

atmosphere and food are top notch. We took our son there for his twenty first birthday as he liked that WE paid!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank TerryAnn538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Place Everyone Enjoys”
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

We have been to Bonefish twice in the last few months because it is the one place we all can agree on. The bang bang shrimp and spicy tai shrimp are must haves and worth the trip for just those two items. I had the salmon with summer tomatoes and the vegetable mix and could not ask for a better meal. Others had the shrimp and scallops grilled and everyone ate everything on their plates.

Helpful?
Thank Cindylyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing