We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burnt end sandwich...yum!”
Review of Famous Dave's - CLOSED

Famous Dave's
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Farmington, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Burnt end sandwich...yum!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We ordered takeout. The sandwich was delicious! I ordered a burnt end sandwich. Very tender and flavorful. The french fries were hot and scrumptious. Great service. A do-over is definitely in the works!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chile4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    17
    3
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“excellent service, really good food”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

we stopped at Dave's on our recent trip to northern Indiana. Although this is a chain restaurant the food was really good and the service was excellent. I had the new burnt ends which are squares of beef brisket seared with extra sauce. they were great. My husband had brisket and rib tips. the brisket was cooked to perfection and the tips were good too. He did decide that he prefers ribs to tips, but the meal was great. We definitely will consider Dave's again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheFarmersWife18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Corn Bread”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very good BBQ. Great Corn Bread. Friendly staff, unique décor. Good for the whole family. Will diffidently eat there again

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank gbyers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger, Indiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rob & I enjoyed lunch”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

It was a fun place to be, great food & great service. We were not rushed so we could enjoy our meal and make important plans for an upcoming occasion.

Helpful?
Thank DeDe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton Harbor, Michigan
1 review
“Paid for dry & old food poor service!!!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

My family & i just ate at Famous Dave's restaraunt on 6402 North Grape rd,Mishawaka,In. Our experience was terrible,the meat that we recieved was dried out & hard.After complaining to our waitress she brought me out a second plate of very dried out & yuckky rib tips.The waitress explained that they had 2 new young cooks "figures". The manager came out & looked at our plates which consisted of about 95 % of the original food that i ordered from the start.He looked at me & my family as if we were lieing & said i will give you $5.00 off your bill.(I left both plates of food along with the dried out rib tips on the table & paid for the food that we couldnt eat.)VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS FAMOUS DAVES & I WONT RETURN!!!!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Dave's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing