We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
129
67
18
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
67
18
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tablenotre dameone bedroom suitetime shareputting greenhot tubfront desksmall kitchenfire pitdiamond resortresort feebreakfast buffetliving areasmall exercise roomsouth bend chocolate companya wonderful stayin town
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 231 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

This is a fantastic “resort”, especially for sports teams or groups of families. The rooms have separate bedrooms and kitchenettes. There is a laundry facility (free, with soap provided). Check-in was quick and easy. There is bocce ball, a putting green, barbecues and fire pits in the courtyard. There is an indoor pool, exercise room, and a billiards room. We were there for a baseball tournament and our team loved the hotel. Everything was clean and the hotel is full of Notre Dame sports memorabilia. The only thing that wasn’t perfect was that we didn’t see the bar open the entire time we were there (4 days).

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank IrishCanadianFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018

We booked this room on the internet as we wanted to stay in South Bend, Indiana so we could visit the Studebaker Museum on our way back to New York. Wow, we were pleasantly surprised. We had large living room with a large flat screen tv, and a small kitchenette, with sink, refrigerator, and microwave. A large bedroom with an extremely comfortable bed and second flat screen tv was separate from the living room and a beautiful bathroom completed the package. Silverware and glasses in the kitchenette allowed us to have a cocktails not in a paper cup.
We will now stay here on our trips from New York to Wisconsin. Great accommodations, friendly hosts, and immaculate rooms.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank gaggeg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Needed a place for a one night stay on a road trip and couldn’t have been more happy with this place. More like a condo than a hotel room. The space consisted of a kitchen area, spacious living room area with a sleeper sofa that wasn’t your run of the mill sleeper with the paper thin mattress and good size bedroom. The sleeper appeared to be queen size and was good quality and on the order of a regular mattress.

We didn’t avail ourselves to all of the amenities, but outdoors there was a putting green and fire pit, along with multiple seating areas to relax. We did take advantage of included breakfast which was the usual fare. There is a micro brew restaurant conveniently located kitty corner across the street and it was a bonus to enjoy a great meal and drinks without having to drive. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here in the future and would highly recommend it.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
Thank kdamman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

My family of 4 stayed here during a recent baseball tournament. It is close to Notre Dame, lots of places to eat and shop. It is only an hour drive to Warren Dunes State Park in MI which I would recommend visiting if you have time. The rooms were nice. We had one bedroom with a king size bed and a family room with a pull out couch. It also had a small kitchenette with microwave and dorm size fridge with freezer. The outside area is very nice for gathering and grilling. My daughter loved the pool. My only complaint would be there was an old smoky smell to our room. I am very sensitive to smoke and ended up with a sore throat and burning eyes. My husband had the same reaction by the last day of our stay. If you do not have smoke sensitivities it would be perfect. They do not allow smoking in the rooms so I don't know if the smell is just in the carpet from the past?

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018

The rooms have a separate bedroom with pull out sofa in the main area with a small kitchen. The kitchen has a toaster and dishes so it is easy to have food in the room. The property has a large patio with 4 large barbeques. There are also laundry facilities and plenty of things to do around the property. It's quite a comfortable and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lian3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews