We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, upscale and overall wonderful!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Varsity Clubs of America
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Mishawaka
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, upscale and overall wonderful!!”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

I'm responsible for booking the rooms for my son's sports team and we recently all stayed at the Varsity Club for two nights. I've never had so many parents approach me to rave about the hotel I had found for the team. We stayed in a one bedroom deluxe that was very spacious and immaculately clean. The kitchen was stocked with cuisanart appliances. The bathroom area has a double vanity and an extra large bathtub. Everything from check-in to check-out was fantastic. The weather was very warm when we were there so they had the retractable roof open above the pool. The hot tub and pool were both great. Ken, the bartender, was a delight and bent over backwards to make sure our group was happy. The front desk staff were very helpful with local restaurant information. If I return to South Bend I will definitely be staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    60
    16
    7
    7
See reviews for
83
48
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bass Lake, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

we are here now, and the room is awesome, best hotel room we have ever stayed at, the only problem was we were told the swimming pool was going to be open today and we seen a sign that said they were not opening it today, that was why we brought the kids. So kinda upset about that. Will still recommend to friends and family though. :)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

The hotel was great! The location of the hotel is great and it is a short drive to wherever you need to go. The lounge inside the hotel is fun, pool table, TV. Staff was amazing and helpful. Bar tender was very nice. The Notre Dame stuff around the entire hotel was amazing! Strongly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dweb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne L, Director of Sales at Varsity Clubs of America, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Hello Awesome,

Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to share your thoughts with us and other travels. Your opion of your expierence is very important us. We will keep up the good job!

Thank you for your loyalty to Varsity Clubs of America & Diamond Resorts International.

Sincerely,
Anne Lederer
anne.lederer@diamondresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

The rooms are very spacious and clean. The indoor pool is heated, very large with a large deck and is scheduled for a remodel in February 2010.

Varsity Club was purchased by Diamond Resorts Intl in September 2010. They are in the process of remaking the facility.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. There's a great members lounge with a pool table, a card table, awesome couches and a tv just off the lobby that we were able to use for a family get together.

We'll definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theAmishWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne L, Director of Sales at Varsity Clubs of America, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Dear Great Rate,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and comments with other travelers about the Varsity Cubs. We strive to make all of our comfortable with simplicity.

You are correct about Diamond Resorts wanting to make all of their (over 200 properties world wide) properties a wonderful place to stay! The Varsity Clubs is redoing the bottom of the pool this month and will be done by end of February amongst other 2012 projects.

Thank you for your loyalty to Varsity Clubs and Diamond Resorts International.

Sincerely,
Anne Lederer
anne.lederer@diamondresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton OH
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Stayed here in April 2011. Simply a lovely place. We had a suite (with a deck) that was bigger than some apartments I have lived in.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wally_in_Cincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne L, Director of Sales at Varsity Clubs of America, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Dear Great Hotel, Great Value,

I couldn't agree more with your comments.

Varsity Clubs is an 86 all suite hotel. I have never seen a hotel where each room had it's own character and did not look like an average hotel square room, but as you stated like an apartment.

Thank you for your loyalty to Varsity Clubs and Diamond Resorts International.

Sincerely,
Anne Lederer
anne.lederer@diamondresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Rooms were clean and had a nice layout. The staff was amazing! Friendly, patient with our children and very accommodating. We would definetly stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Better than expected. Room was a nice layout with kitchen and sitting room separate from bedroom. Would be a good choice for a party of 4. The hotel was a bit outdated, particularly the bathroom, but everything appeared clean. I was able to negotiate a better rate by calling vs. booking online.
Hotel location was convenient to several chain restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethannO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mishawaka
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
3.7 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's
Inn at Saint Mary's
#2 of 29 in South Bend
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Mishawaka - Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Varsity Clubs of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Varsity Clubs of America

Property: Varsity Clubs of America
Address: 3800 N Main St, Mishawaka, IN 46545-3110
Location: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mishawaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Varsity Clubs of America 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Varsity Clubs is a beautiful 86 rooms all suite resort decorated with a collection of collegiate memorabilia; Located on Main St. in the heart of shopping/restaurant district. Hotel is 2 miles East of Notre Dame & 3 miles from South Bend. Each newly remodeled suite has a private living area, private bath entrance, a fully stocked kitchenette with Cuisinart appliances, & 2 flat screen TV's. The Varsity Clubs offers: a unique Indoor pool with outdoor view, 20 person spa, sauna, exercise facility, billiard table, golf green, bocce ball court, big screen TV in lobby, Stadium bar open Fri & Sat evenings & 2 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Varsity Clubs of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Varsity Clubs Of America Hotel Mishawaka
Varsity Club Of America
Varsity Hotel Mishawaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing