We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Patchwork Quilt Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Shipshewana(Shipshewana)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn(Goshen)(Great Value!)
$80
$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farmstead Inn(Shipshewana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Van Buren Hotel(Shipshewana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
48
10
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
10
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnpecan french toastb bpleasant stayflea marketfamily reuniontoll roadamish countrymade us feeldining areajesseweddingreceptionshostscampustvmeadows
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 60 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Patchwork Quilt Inn worked out great for our group of 5 couples. I was afraid the rooms might be a little too "country-ish" for my taste, but that was not the case. The rooms were comfortable and the decor was nice and not overdone. Our group took advantage of the large back deck, grill and backyard. Food was very good, including the evening "treat." The Inn is conveniently located just off the Toll Road, and close to Amish attractions. Its country setting, complete with the wedding barn, is marred only by the view one has of the Toll Road. Something that would block that view (row of trees, hedge, etc.) would complete this tranquil, country setting.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tortuga_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Everything was wonderful..delicious breakfast and desserts too. The only thing needs better heating in bathroom and family room. Loved the place such a comfortable bed and decor very nice. Would go back again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chele3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This was my second stay with the present innkeepers. I was there for a quilt retreat both times and we have already booked for next fall and are considering adding a spring retreat there as well. They have a large room that accommodates all 13-14 of us plus all of our sewing gear, tables, machines, etc. It is in a beautiful country setting and is close to numerous quilt and fabric shops. You couldn't ask for nicer innkeepers! They are anxious to please and are just an absolutely sweet couple. As for the food - I keep asking for their recipes! It is fabulous! The rooms are clean and neat. The beds are very comfortable. A very homey feel to the place. I would not hesitate recommending this bed and breakfast to anyone!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Terrific bed and breakfast not far off the main interstate. The food was great and fresh coffee available and ready first thing in the morning. The bed was fantastic and comfy and warm. The entire house and surrounding grounds are so clean and well taken care of. Beautiful farm country. Perfect if you are visiting the nearby colleges and plenty of room for a family reunion. A barn on the property is available to large groups and its a real down home feeling all the way.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We recently stayed at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn for two nights as part of our trip out to Notre Dame. The experience was amazing. The inn had all of the comforts of feeling like you were home, with the services and treatment of the nicest hotels. The innkeepers were incredibly accommodating, courteous and amiable. The rooms were immaculate, spacious and comfortable. The property itself offered beautiful and peaceful views of farmland. The inn was only approximately 30-35 minutes outside of South Bend and offered peaceful rest after a visit for a Notre Dame home game. We will definitely stay at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn again, and hope to bring our entire family out there to share the experience with us next time!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews