We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Patchwork Quilt Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Middlebury B&B and Inns
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“So peaceful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

If you want a peaceful, and serene setting, close to Shipshewana, consider staying here. They have options for larger groups and cozy rooms too. Breakfast was awesome. The caramel, pecan, french toast was amazing. And there was a pumpkin cake with cream cheese frosting waiting at the end of a long shopping day. Jesse and Kristin were so friendly and accommodating. We look forward to staying here again and seeing the place evolve as their plans take shape.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
22
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We last wrote about our stay at Patchwork Quilt approximately one year ago. With new ownership and inn management since our visits in 2011, we were interested to see how the new people would be operating the bed and breakfast.

Our first trip this year (2012) was in conjunction with the Notre Dame/Purdue Football game. We arrived October 6 and departed on October 9. The Owners, whom we did not meet, are Karl and Ellen Kunisch. They live off property.

The Innkeepers are Jesse and Kristen Nevill, and they are fantastic in every regard! Patchwork Quilt Country Inn is a fantastic bed and breakfast offering excellent accommodations and a fabulous breakfast. Their hospitality is the greatest.

If attending a Notre Dame Football Game or some other event on campus is the reason for your stay in Michiana, the short drive between ND and the Inn is not a problem. If you are visiting that vicinity for another reason, Patchwork Quilt Country Inn will be a great location for you.

My wife and I have the highest regard for the Inn, and we are looking forward to our future visits.

Room Tip: The room you select will be based on the amount you desire to pay and the space you anticipate needi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TedandJanN64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at this B & B. Jesse & Kristen were wonderful hosts. The accommodations were very peaceful and quiet. Everything was very clean and well kept. We spent three nights and the breakfasts and evening treats were extremely well presented each day with nice variety. The price is very affordable. I would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a pleasant stay with friendly atmosphere. We came as guests and felt we left as friends!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnH4260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
170 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Could not have asked for a better place to stay. My wife and I needed a quiet, comfortable place to spend the night: and the beautiful Patchwork Quilt Country Inn fit the bill just right. We wanted a good breakfast, and were treated to a wonderful mix of healthy (fruit slush), hearty (breakfast casserole) and sweet (homemade cinnamon roll) items on our plates. We were even offered seconds of anything we wanted. Everything was wonderful. One thing that my wife and I appreciated was that every place inside and outside of the inn was kept very clean: (for us, a critical part of evaluating any place we stay or eat). The innkeepers, Jesse and Kristen were very welcoming and attentive, but also left us to ourselves when we wanted: another very important part of our reason for choosing a Bed&Breakfast. The price was also very affordable, especially with the discount through their website for last minute reservations!
We will certainly be back when we are in the area in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

This was our first experience at a B & B and we really enjoyed it. The room was a bit small but very comfortable and decorated very nicely. The breakfast was delicious and the owners who served us were charming.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, Tennessee
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed two nights at this B & B. It was very peaceful, quiet and away from all the hustle and bustle. They serve a delicious breakfast and the rooms are very neat and clean. The owners are very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay a delight. You definitely feel like you are in the country. Watch for deer early in the morning.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank brewer888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarville, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Just spent two wonderful days at patchwork. Its so beautiful,the owners were great,every time I needed something they were very nice to get it:) It is very clean and the food is something I always look forward too.(love the fruit slush) Really close to the fleamarket,but far enough away to give you a country feel. LOVE this place cant wait until next year so we can visit again:)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hunterman-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlebury
8.2 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
7.9 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
6.3 mi away
That Pretty Place Bed & Breakfast
13.7 mi away
Inn on South 5th
Inn on South 5th
#1 of 17 in Goshen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patchwork Quilt Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patchwork Quilt Inn

Property: Patchwork Quilt Inn
Address: 11748 County Road 2, Middlebury, IN 46540-8900
Location: United States > Indiana > Middlebury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Middlebury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to invite you to the Patchwork Quilt Inn, a premier Northern Indiana Country Bed and Breakfast. Tucked away in the heart of Elkhart and Lagrange counties is where you’ll find guests retracing their steps to country hospitality and serene views of the Amish countryside for over half a century. Our Country Bed & Breakfast features 9 guest rooms each themed around a handmade Amish quilt. Boasting a recreation room, fitness facility, Several guest gathering areas featuring plasma TVs and old fashioned romantic fireplaces the Patchwork Quilt Country Inn has something for the romantics and business travelers alike. Combined with old world Amish charm and modern day amenities such as an updated DVD collection, Wifi internet throughout and satellite television in the main gathering area, this B&B is far from the stresses of life yet centrally located near Notre Dame, Shipshewana Flea Market, the Quilt Gardens Tour and many more Amish attractions that adorn the Heritage Trail. We're devoted to providing you with a standard of excellence in country hospitality and are pleased to open our hearts and home during your visit to our Northern Indiana country bed & breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Patchwork Quilt Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patchwork Quilt Country Hotel Middlebury
Country Inn Middlebury
Middlebury Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing