We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sit back and relax”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Middlebury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Patchwork Quilt Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Middlebury B&B and Inns
Cedarville, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“sit back and relax”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Just spent two wonderful days at patchwork. Its so beautiful,the owners were great,every time I needed something they were very nice to get it:) It is very clean and the food is something I always look forward too.(love the fruit slush) Really close to the fleamarket,but far enough away to give you a country feel. LOVE this place cant wait until next year so we can visit again:)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hunterman-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
22
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cedarville, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This inn is in a beautiful area. It's quiet & peaceful. The grounds and inn are gorgeous. We enjoy the location because it's just a few miles from the Shipshewana flea market. The owners were so friendly and really made us feel at home. We really enjoyed sitting in the common area in the evening. They provided coffee and dessert every evening at 8:00. We played games they provided and enjoyed watching the Olympics on the tv in the common area. Breakfast each morning was wonderful. They had something different each morning and accomodated a request we had for our favorite recipe- fruit slush. We love staying at this inn each year when we visit the flea market and will not stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are gorgeous, but we especially like the Loft, because it sleeps a group of five. P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

My husband and I went to the Patchwork Quilt B&B for a weekend getaway from Chicago. Not only was it within a short couple hours drive, but it was the just type of trip we needed.

This quaint B&B is right in the heart of Amish Country where life slows down to the pace of a horse-drawn buggy ride. We arrived with a warm reception from the new owners, a young and friendly couple excited about their new business. Not only was it great to hear about the history of this establishment, but we really loved hearing about their plans for the barn onsite and getting a personal tour of the establishment.

The food and service were fantastic, and the room we had was very clean and comfortable. My husband and I are excited to go again in the fall with friends to enjoy the country and warm ourselves by the fireplace in the large and cozy family-style entry room.

Highly recommend for anyone who needs a get away from the hustle and bustle of the big city, but doesn't want to spend hours in a car.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wanderlustfullife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed one night at the Patchwork Quilt. Even though the Inn was full it was very quiet and relaxing. They served an excellent breakfast and a very good dessert in the evening. The room was inexpensive but very nice. There were plenty of games and movies available to keep yourself busy on a hot or cold day.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rmonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brillion, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We had a great stay. A few days in the country was just what we needed. The food was great. From the wonderful breakfasts to the evening pie everything was yummy. The grounds are nice as well as our room. Comfortable and relaxing!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, MI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Deerview Room which was very clean and comfortable. We had the opportunity to peek in some of the other rooms after guests had checked out and they were all nicely appointed. The innkeeper, Kristen, was very welcoming when we arrived and explained everything they had to offer and gave us a quick tour of the inn. She said they offered a dessert each evening and we were treated to an awesome chocolate pudding cake that evening. We also had the opportunity to meet her parents, Karl & Ellen, the new owners and chat with them. They stated that they had taken over the inn in early May and were doing a good amount of updating to the inn and grounds. Breakfast in the morning was absolutely delicious. All in all a truly enjoyable experience. We have already booked a return trip in the Fall.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cybrmomjkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen Park, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed at the Patchwork Quilt Country Inn for 3 days. Jesse and Kristen were lovely hosts and made us feel very welcome. The room we had was very clean and quaint - perfect for the Amish country in which it is situated. The breakfasts they served us were visually appealing and scrumptious! Add in a delicious slice of the pies they offer each evening and this added up to an awesome choice for our stay in Middlebury!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich53_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlebury
8.2 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
8.0 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
735 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
13.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Howe Inn
6.3 mi away
That Pretty Place Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patchwork Quilt Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patchwork Quilt Inn

Property: Patchwork Quilt Inn
Address: 11748 County Road 2, Middlebury, IN 46540-8900
Location: United States > Indiana > Middlebury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Middlebury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to invite you to the Patchwork Quilt Inn, a premier Northern Indiana Country Bed and Breakfast. Tucked away in the heart of Elkhart and Lagrange counties is where you’ll find guests retracing their steps to country hospitality and serene views of the Amish countryside for over half a century. Our Country Bed & Breakfast features 9 guest rooms each themed around a handmade Amish quilt. Boasting a recreation room, fitness facility, Several guest gathering areas featuring plasma TVs and old fashioned romantic fireplaces the Patchwork Quilt Country Inn has something for the romantics and business travelers alike. Combined with old world Amish charm and modern day amenities such as an updated DVD collection, Wifi internet throughout and satellite television in the main gathering area, this B&B is far from the stresses of life yet centrally located near Notre Dame, Shipshewana Flea Market, the Quilt Gardens Tour and many more Amish attractions that adorn the Heritage Trail. We're devoted to providing you with a standard of excellence in country hospitality and are pleased to open our hearts and home during your visit to our Northern Indiana country bed & breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Patchwork Quilt Country Hotel Middlebury
Country Inn Middlebury
Middlebury Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing