We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Middlebury
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farmstead Inn(Shipshewana)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Van Buren Hotel(Shipshewana)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
104
14
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenglish roomamish roomb begg dishesclip clophomemade treatscoffee and teawonderful staytwo nightscomfortable roomsnature trailfeel right at homefresh fruitevery morningarnieloriearplugs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 118 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Country Victorian B&B while visiting Shipshewana IN. We found the location to be great, in the little town of Middlebury, 7 miles from Shipshewana. The B&B is beautiful, spotless and the owners Lori and Arnie are outstanding. We stayed in the Cinnamon room, which is quite small, but adequate. The bathroom is REAL SMALL, so if you are a larger person, it might not work for you. Overall we enjoyed our visit.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thollan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

My wife and I came to stay for two nights for our anniversary. Lori and Arnie are great hosts/hostesses. They have great rooms, and great attention to details. The place is close to a lot of great shops and activities. The breakfast is wonderful and far beyond what you would expect. It's quiet and private.

thanks for a great stay and for good conversation.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jercin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Arnie had to stay up late to greet us on arrival; then we sunk into a comfy cozy bed in a nicely cooled room with soft sheets and blanket. Lori provided all the nicest touches to the room, thinking of our needs. Delicious breakfasts with other nice travelers. Short walk to downtown Middlebury where there were shops and a great local diner. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

We had a very pleasant stay at Country Victorian B&B. We stayed in the Amish Room with twin beds and found the room setup a bit odd with the sink in the bedroom instead of in the bathroom. Other rooms were normal and attractive. Nevertheless, the location on Main Street in Middlebury was perfect and the breakfasts were incredible. Our hosts arranged dinner with an Amish family which as delightful. I would definitely stay here again but would request another room.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n_engel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

We picked the only room with a king bed and the bed was very comfortable. Our only complaint was how small the shower is in the bathroom. I think they must have put the toilet and shower into an old closet and the shower was like being in a cat scan tube. It was so tight that you constantly bumped the hot/cold control trying to wash and it was impossible to bend over and wash the toes. The bkfst was great though we would have appreciated having it a little earlier (she did offer it but we didn't want to put her out as there were other guests) as we were going to the flea market in Shipshewanna. A nice place though.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milkmade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews