We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Guaranteed NOT to disappoint!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Middlebury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 11 Middlebury B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Guaranteed NOT to disappoint!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

If attention to detail, welcoming hosts and a great breakfast are important, along with meticulously presented surroundings, this is the place for you! Could not fault, only disappointment was we were only there for one night! Just perfect. Lori and Arnie are wonderful, helpful, accommodating hosts, only too willing to please! Thank you both so much... We hope to be able to visit again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the English room on the ground floor, which was lovely, but were shown the other 3 gues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper156, Owner at Country Victorian Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We are so happy you enjoyed your visit and that we were able to spend breakfast chatting and learning about you both as well as the info on your home country! Made us want to get on a plane and go!! We look forward to a repeat visit when yo can stay longer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
77
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Today we returned home after two great days at the fantastic Country Victorian B & B. Lori and Arnie are great hosts and cannot do enough for you. Lori fixed incredible breakfasts for us each day which required us to take naps afterward. This place is so nice you should go to Middlebury simply to stay at the Country Victorian,

Room Tip: We were in the "Sage Room" and next time we'll try and snag the "Serenity Room&qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesville, Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay! The owners of this B/B are delightful people with a wonderful story. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The food was delicious and presented beautifully. I would HIGHLY recommend this place for anyone needing a place to stay in the Middlebury, IN area.

Room Tip: The English Room is the only room on the main floor and it's the largest. The Serenity Suite ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper156, Owner at Country Victorian Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you Darla and family for staying with us at the Country Victorian Bed & Breakfast. We so enjoyed your visit with us in Indiana's Amish Country and loved hearing all the laughter from you all while playing games! We appreciate your reviewing our inn and look forward to a return visit from your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
1,076 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 433 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Country Victorian B&B and really enjoyed our stay. Our room was spacious and very well appointed. Lori, the innkeeper and her husband Arnie have done a great job of making sure all the special touches are there from the wonderful rich quality of the linens and towels to the fabulous breakfasts each morning. We had full days scheduled on our visit and were glad to get to a comfy cozy room each night. Breakfasts are scrumptious! Lori says, "Life is too short, start with dessert!" She lives up to this motto with wonderful desserts (their still healthy) to start breakfast followed by a delicious homemade breakfast. Middlebury is a good location for a visit to Amish Country so it was easy to visit the area. Also Lori and Arnie share plenty of information and have numerous suggestions for visitors. It was fun chatting at breakfast each morning, too.

Room Tip: We were in the English Room which is on the Main Floor so easy access. It is spacious and has nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mixaconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper156, Owner at Country Victorian Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
We enjoyed visiting with your over breakfast as well and are so very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Amish Country. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our bed and breakfast and we hope you will be visiting us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed at this B&B 2 nights while attending a conference in a nearby town. Our room was large and very clean. The owner was away, however a wonderful Amish lady greeted us at the door and was very hospitable our entire stay. Our breakfast each morning was delicious and plentiful. The bathroom is small, however the water flow was good and hot. We had a sitting area in our room. Our room had a fireplace and a TV. The home is located on a busy street and the truck traffic was a tad loud.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NS9536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clio, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was my first time staying at this B and B. I fell in love. The couple that owns this B and B were lovely to talk to and very hospitable. Lori is a wonderful cook and our breakfast was phenomenal! I am so glad my Mother In Law loves to go here and shared it with me. The room was very comfy and cozy. We stayed in the Amish room that had some beautiful features. Before breakfast I took my tea out onto the porch for a peaceful moment while reading my book. I really can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abbycork4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suburb of Indianapolis
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We came up to Amish country for a quick 4th of July getaway; we had never been to Amish country before. The house is wonderful - beautiful, interesting and comfortable. Arnie and Lori are great - just the right blend of get-to-know-you and unobtrusive. Breakfast was a gracious plenty and super tasty. This is a terrific place to go explore all the Northern Amish country, but not be stuck in crowds of other people doing the same! Go to the Village Inn in town, 2 short blocks' walk north from the B&B; it is real authentic Amish home cooking, without the huge impersonal hurry of the big Amish places. Ice cream right across the street is 'real' too. Take a drive up along the river to Elkhart. What a great way to spend the 4th.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank perambulator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlebury
6.4 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
6.4 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
0.6 mi away
That Pretty Place Bed & Breakfast
15.6 mi away
Solomon Mier Manor
Solomon Mier Manor
#1 of 2 in Ligonier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Victorian Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Victorian Bed and Breakfast

Property: Country Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Address: 435 S Main St, Middlebury, IN 46540-9767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Middlebury
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Middlebury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service bed and breakfast in a Queen Ann Victorian style house. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing