We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely BB”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 11 Middlebury B&B and Inns
Munich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely BB”
Reviewed June 17, 2008

excellent personal B&B with very good breakfast and cozy rooms

  • Liked — Staff, room, Breakfast
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cowgirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
80
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2008

This was our fifth stay at Lori and Arnie's beautiful Country Victorian B&B. The authenticity of the house, the ambiance, the accommodations, the food and the hospitality are truly unsurpassed in the State of Indiana. We are treated like family. Add to that the quaintness of Middlebury in the heart of Amish country and you have the perfect getaway.

We travel extensively and stay exclusively at B&Bs all over the USA. So, we feel qualified to say that the Country Victorian B&B has no peers in the Midwest. It's simply the best.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — we could not stay longer
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allrightalready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2008

This was not our first stay at Country Victorian, in fact, each chance we have, we stay. The very clean, quiet, comfortable home away from home is first on our list. We would never stay anywhere else when in the area.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank DisneyNut0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wading river
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2008

We had a very comfortable and clean room, the owners are friendly, and the town is nice to walk through. Krider Gardens down the road was very nice. We would like to visit the Amish area during a subsequent visit since we had only "hours" this time.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerWadingRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2008

Staying at Country Victorian Bed and Breakfast was like staying with friends. We were treated as we treat guests in our own home. It was wonderful. The room was sooo comfy, the bed to snuggle into. The breakfasts were perfect!!! (ok,, I don't cook like that for guests, Lori is welcome at my house anytime to do that!! :o) ). The camaraderie was comfortable and interesting. Advice on where to eat,, how to get to places was always right on the money! The special little amenities was like being at a loving aunts place! Fresh baked cookies, chocolates, snacks, soft drinks, teas. And that's not even mentioning something as thoughtful as a little sewing kit in your room! It made you feel especially pampered. Thank you both for a wonderful getaway. We will definitely tell people about you, and will be back when in the area!

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — not one thing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank simongjazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapeer, MI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2008

This was our second stay here, and we enjoyed every minute! The ambience is fabulous, the hosts are very personable, and the food is fantastic!
We will be back again! See you soon!

  • Liked — The hostess and host
  • Disliked — Small shower
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mutbut1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2008

We loved our two night stay at the Country Victorian. We were pleasantly surprised by the nice added touches provided, and we were blown away by the sumptuous breakfasts--they were fantastic, the best we have ever had at any bed and breakfast!
We hope to return again sometime this year. We hightly recommend this B and B. A beautiful house, great food, and wonderful hosts.

Tim and Cindy Terhune, Michigan

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrtim25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlebury
6.4 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
6.5 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
809 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
8.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Goshen
137 reviews
0.6 mi away
That Pretty Place Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Victorian Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Victorian Bed and Breakfast

Property: Country Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Address: 435 S Main St, Middlebury, IN 46540-9767
Location: United States > Indiana > Middlebury
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Middlebury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service bed and breakfast in a Queen Ann Victorian style house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Country Victorian Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing