We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Donuts Nirvana........... Shipshewana...”
Review of Rise'n Roll Bakery

Rise'n Roll Bakery
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Middlebury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Donuts Nirvana........... Shipshewana...”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is what we call our trip to Shipshewanna............ These are donuts to die for....Krispy Kream has nothing on these melt in your mouth "holes"!!!!! Amish run.........everything fresh and homemade. They give a free cup of coffee with your food purchase. They serve B-L...... But we never get past the donut holes..........and of course, you'll need to bring some home. :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TerBix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    379
    48
    12
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clio, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Get there early!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

If you are there on a flea market day make sure to get your baked goods in the morning. They go fast! Their cookies are so soft and taste wonderful. I bought some treats for my boys back home. It can get busy on flea market days, but worth it for the baked goods!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank abbycork4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“doughnuts to die for”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Didn't purchase any sandwiches, but there were lots of individuals buying the various sandwiches made to order. The bakery is unbelievable! They have a very large variety to choose from but my "to die for" doughnut is the caramel cinnamon doughnut. We ordered 3 doz. to take back to WI. I've never tasted any that are remotely like them...ever. Their cinnamon rolls with cream cheese frosting were excellent too.They have lots and lots of samples too on their shelves so you can try different selections which were all wonderful. Go there, you won't be sorry.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rchamlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Melt-in-your mouth donuts!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

If you've never experienced a Rise N Roll donut, then your "donut experience" has been incomplete. WARNING: these donuts are addictive! :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tilleyhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Bakery Ever!!!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

This is the best bakery I have ever been to in my life. The donuts are great and reasonably priced and so are the sandwiches. The employees are very friendly and the service is wonderful. This is must-visit place!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kayawildfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rise'n Roll Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Rise'n Roll Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing