We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Surprise, even with last minute plans!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Middlebury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Surprise, even with last minute plans!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

This Hampton Inn was a very pleasant surprise. We drove until we were tired and wasn't really sure where that would be. The Hampton Inn was clean, courteous, comfortable, quiet, reasonable (even last minute)and they offered wonderful choices for breakfast. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank elizabethbarnesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your glowing report! We thrive on our guest comments and are thrilled to see we have done right by you. Thank you so much for staying with us and it was a great pleasure to host you. I appreciate the time you took to survey us and comment. It really means a lot to us to know we fulfilled your last minute surprise!

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    92
    42
    24
    13
See reviews for
128
122
15
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Great place to stay. Staff efficient and helpful. Place is clean and quiet. We have stayed there many times in the past and will stay again in the future. So we highly recommend this Hampton Inn in Middlebury Indiana.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank davidsK9084NK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
I truly appreciate your kind comment about our property. We strive to be the best and I am thrilled to find you feel the same way! It was an absolute pleasure to host you and thank you for your loyalty to this property. We always enjoy having you here. Thanks again your for positive review and we look forward to seeing you again!

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Charles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

After driving from Chicago to meet a friend driving from California, the staff was very kind and accommodating and let us hang out in the lobby to visit. Ryan and Tyler were my contacts at your establishment, they along with the rest of the staff were overwhelmingly friendly and made our trip an awesome, thank you very much for your kindness.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sherlynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your visit to our property. I hope you and your family and friends enjoyed yourselves thoroughly. You were truly a delight to host and we hope you make another visit soon. I do appreciate your review and your specific positive comments about the team. We love to see we have done well for our guests and this warms us. Thank you again!

Regards,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The facility is very clean, and has a nice lobby to work in if you are travelling for business. My room was also clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was great as well. I have had good luck with Hampton Inns and this was no exception.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank devrie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review. We thrive on guest remarks and appreciate the time you took out of your schedule to comment on your visit to our property. We do hope to host you again some time soon and thank you for your visit.

Regards,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, NC, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Would stay here again!! Excellent staff, spotless rooms, and great service from a staff who really cares about customer service. We will return to the Hampton Inn in Middlebury, IN whenever passing through this area of the country.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
We love to see you are using us as your preferred lodging when passing through Amish Country! It is wonderful to know we have performed admirably for you and served you in the manner you have come to expect from Hampton Inns! I appreciate the time you took to review us and send your comments. It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to it again some time soon.

Thanks again!

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We Have Always Stayed In Shipshawana, Which Has Been Ok, But There Is No Comparison To Middlebury Hampton Inn. We Were VERY Pleased With Our Stay. The Front Desk Clerk Was Very Friendly Last Night, As Well AsThe Housekeeping Staff. The Bed Slept Great And Was Very Clean. The Breakfast Was VERY GOOD. I Have Never Liked Eggs At A Hotel, But These Were EXCELLENT. We Were Very Pushed Getting Down For BreakfasT.We Got In Late And Are On Central Time At Home. The LaDy Serving Breakfast Was More Than Accomadating, Even Though We Were PushIng 10:00 Getting Done. She Even Put Up With One Of My Family Members That Can Come Across Very Rude At Times. The Breakfast Lady Even Pleased her, WHICH IS NEAR IMPOSSIBLE TO DO. THANK YOU FOR GREAT SERVICE!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank savedbyJesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
I am thrilled to read we were able to accomodate you and even please your very particular relative. We strive to serve and perform our duties and perform them well. We are in the business of clean and friendly and we cannot please our guests, we should find another way to resolve the issue. I am glad you were happy with our breakfast even coming down at the last second to find you were being still getting served.

I appreciate the time you took to review us and thank you for your kind comments. The survey we send out is also an outstanding way to let us know how we are performing and I read EVERYTHING sent in and respond.

We look forward to hosting you again some time soon!

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

excellent service from the staff and the hotel was very clean and comfortable. Very comfortable beds and the complimentary breakfasts were way better than others that I've had. The staff made you feel right at home and every one of them always had a smile on their face and seemed eager to help.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
I am very pleased to find you enjoyed your stay and everyone was friendly with a smile on their face. Clean and friendly is the mantra of our property. I appreciate the review and your positive remarks. Thank you for choosing to lodge with us. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to see you again some time soon.

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlebury
6.3 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
6.9 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
6.4 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Goshen
Hampton Inn Goshen
#2 of 6 in Goshen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
15.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
16.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
Address: 105 Crystal Heights Blvd, Middlebury, IN 46540-8553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Middlebury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Middlebury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come try our quaint little property in the charming Amish Country of north central Indiana. We have been open since August of 2011 and we have enjoyed providing outstanding service and our own brand of personal service to our visitors. With the number of RV services and growing tourist attractions surrounding us such as Shipshewanna concert events and the renowned Amish restaurant Das Dutchman Essenhaus, we have many ways to bring delight to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing