We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful views while eating breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Middlebury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

This is the 2nd time we've stayed here & we will DEFINITELY stay here when we visit my family again! We got to see Amish horse & buggies trotting along on a cold, snowy morning. The breakfast was really good and the staff was helpful with any request we had.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vbgn98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Not much competes with having breakfast and watching the quiet life of Amish Country as a horse drawn carriage passes by your breakfast window. It was a pleasure to host you and your family. We appreciate you for choosing to lodge with us on your visit. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we look forward to hosting you again some time soon.

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 463 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013

All A+'s for this hotel. Clean, quiet. Even an extra blanket in the closet. I appreciate the extra's. My room did not have a tub, only a shower. That was a minor drawback but the water pressure was great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

A good hot shower is awesome and we are happy to have been able to provide it. Feel free to let us know on any future booking that you prefer a bath to a shower only and we will do what we can to make it happen. We appreciate you for choosing to lodge with us on your visit. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we look forward to hosting you again some time soon.

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Have stayed twice here, first time group of 20 for surprise bday (Nov 2012), and just last weekend (Nov 2013) to meet friends. BOTH times were great experiences. It is so nice ot have great rooms, and a lovely lobby area big enough to accomodate everyone for that party, or the smaller group for sitting around visiting or playing cards till late. Breakfast is good and they keep it coming. Staff are ALL more than helpful for what you need.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

It is a pleasure to host such lovely guests and even better to know is that we did it right both the first and second time you visited. We look forward to a third group visit and thank you so much for your positive remarks. We appreciate you for choosing to lodge with us on your visit. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we look forward to hosting you again some time soon.

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The Middlebury, Indiana Hampton is one of the best Hamptons we have stayed in. The mini suite was very comfortable. This has been the best arrangement with the two couches and large desk/ room divider. We normally stay in Hamptons or Hiltons during our travels. We called in without an reservation, and accommodated us without any problems.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

It is always a pleasure to have our guests speak well of us. Thank you for the kindness. We appreciate you for choosing to lodge with us on your visit. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we look forward to hosting you again some time soon.

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed one night after a Notre Dame game. Wanted a hotel east of South Bend and was happy to find this new Hampton Inn available with my credit card travel rewards points. Stayed on 2nd Floor. Quiet. Very slow elevator so request first floor or a room closer to the stairway. Nice lobby. Room was spacious with tile floor in bathroom and entry way which I liked. Two beds with good bedding and pillows. Flat screen. Coffee maker. Nice bathroom with one sink. Good shower with water aerator. Plenty of towels which I appreciate. Plenty of outlets too. Microwave.

Heather at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Had a problem with my bill and she sorted it all out after I left and emailed me promptly. Appreciate that!

Breakfast was the only downfall. Perhaps it was because we were there for Sunday breakfast. Arrived before 9am. Regular coffee was empty in the breakfast area and in the lobby for quite some time. Scrambled eggs were some kind of powered or I don't know what but they were in similarly shaped balls. Weird. Round ham slices and french toast sticks. Toast. Small bowl of fruit. Dry cereals. Oatmeal that wasn't quite finished before it was served. Full of dry oats. I stirred it up as much as possible but it had literally no flavor. Some bagels and pastries.

Room Tip: Choose first floor room - elevator is very slow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackiepaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

I regret your breakfast experience was not up to expectations. Notification of issues such as this are major helpers in us making revisions to processes or personnel for our future guests. We appreciate you for choosing to lodge with us on your visit. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we look forward to hosting you again some time soon.

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous new Hampton Inn and in typical Hampton style we had an awesome stay. Ultra clean room, great complimentary breakfast and perfect accommodations with friendly/professional staff. Very modernized room. Hampton Inns do it right!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank GoldnDomre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thanks for coming to Middlebury to visit and for your positive feedback. We appreciate you for choosing to lodge with us on your visit. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we look forward to hosting you again some time soon.

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We had a fantastic room with extremely comfortable beds. lots of space and CLEAN!!! the breakfast area provided a HUGE variety and spaced out perfect for lots of people. But most important it was the cleanest breakfast area we have seen in YEARS!! Stocked and Clean!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank annette16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

I thank you for the outstanding endorsement of our property. We pride ourselves on keeping things in good shape. We appreciate you for choosing to lodge with us on your visit. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we look forward to hosting you again some time soon.

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlebury
6.3 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
6.9 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
6.5 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
15 mi away
Staybridge Suites Elkhart North
16 mi away
Best Western Plus Howe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury

Address: 105 Crystal Heights Blvd, Middlebury, IN 46540-8553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Middlebury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Middlebury
Price Range: $94 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come try our quaint little property in the charming Amish Country of north central Indiana. We have been open since August of 2011 and we have enjoyed providing outstanding service and our own brand of personal service to our visitors. With the number of RV services and growing tourist attractions surrounding us such as Shipshewanna concert events and the renowned Amish restaurant Das Dutchman Essenhaus, we have many ways to bring delight to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing