We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Middlebury
Certificate of Excellence
Goshen, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Could have been better”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel facilities are bright and cheery and new. Ordered items like roll away beds should be in your room prior to arrival and should not have to be asked for repeatedly and then never get one. Serve the customer that is face to face before serving customers who are on the phone. Get your facts straight before telling customers something is available and it is not.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank lynn9821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
I regret your rollaway was not in your room as you expected. We do unfortunately have a limited number of them available and as such cannot guarantee their availability even if it is requested. Due to the limited availability they are on a first come first serve basis which can be upsetting when the request is not honored, but it is an unfortunate situation we might periodically face if someone present before you asks before your arrival. We make every effort to honor all guest requests as often as possible.

Your remarks on service for face to face interactions is absolutely spot on and I regret that issue has reared its head. We have made some staffing and leadership changes to refocus the service team on improved customer service as the guest in front of you is the highest priority. I do invite you to try us again to see how we have corrected the issues you brought to light. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we look forward to hosting you again some time soon.

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    99
    51
    25
    15
See reviews for
138
133
18
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 5, 2013

If you are visiting Amish country in Northern Indiana or just passing through on the toll road, this is the place to stay. I am always impressed when a Hotel still looks like brand new when is is not. Customer service is well trained.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
I am glad you found the stay to be a good one. Our team will be happy to know we did our jobs well. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we look forward to hosting you again some time soon.

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streamwood, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Welcoming staff from the time of making the reservation until the time we left. We were also given the discounted rate since my husband had been in the Korean War - thanks - this is great for retired people on a fixed income!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank naomilenoci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and pleased to have offered a break to you for your husband's service to our nation. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we look forward to hosting you again some time soon.

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewaukee, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed here several times, always clean and well maintained. Service staff always seems new and unfamiliar, could use some more outgoing people working there. The breakfast is a bit bland. Their king suite rooms are fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeremiah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
I am pleased you find the hotel to be good. Several of the staff were new at your last visit and have become old hands now. We look forward to wowing you on your next visit. We have updated some of our breakfast offerings and hope you enjoy them. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we look forward to hosting you again some time soon.

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is a very nice hotel; the grounds and the interior are very well maintained. We stayed in a King Suite; the room was very clean, the staff was very helpful, polite and friendly and they gave us some nice recomendations of things to do in the area. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Priscilla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
I am glad to see we served you so well. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we look forward to hosting you again some time soon.

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights in June. First morning we reported the toilet seat was very loose. The person at the desk said they would have maintenance look at it. 5 days later, we still had not heard from maintenance. Our room was not vaccumed the first 3 days. The only reason it was on day 4 was because I complained to front desk. The reason I complained had more to do with the fact that our sink never got cleaned that morning either. I can forgive the fact that our toilet seat problem never got reported to maintenance. I can't forgive our room not being cleaned well. Would not stay here again. Would stay in Goshen.
Hallways were not vaccumed the first three days either as I seen the same spilled eggs on the hallway carpet each morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mdog65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
I would love to get the opportunity to speak to you about your stay. We have made some major changes to staff and leadership. I regret you were affected in such a manner. We have refocused our team on service and I am directly involved in property wide housekeeping. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we look forward to hosting you again some time soon.

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
2 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The entire hotel was neat and clean and the staff appeared to go overboard to make sure our stay was comfortable. We were there due to a death in the family and we stayed a week. Could not have asked for a better experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ross A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
I am terribly sorry for the occasion that brought you to us, but I appreciate your kind comments and I am pleased to know the team treated you well during your stay with us. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we look forward to hosting you again some time soon.

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlebury
6.3 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
6.5 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
809 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Goshen
Hampton Inn Goshen
#2 of 6 in Goshen
264 reviews
16.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Howe Inn
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Goshen
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
Address: 105 Crystal Heights Blvd, Middlebury, IN 46540-8553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Middlebury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Middlebury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come try our quaint little property in the charming Amish Country of north central Indiana. We have been open since August of 2011 and we have enjoyed providing outstanding service and our own brand of personal service to our visitors. With the number of RV services and growing tourist attractions surrounding us such as Shipshewanna concert events and the renowned Amish restaurant Das Dutchman Essenhaus, we have many ways to bring delight to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing