We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Middlebury
Certificate of Excellence
saginaw, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

nice place to stay, son lives in middlebury very convient for us when visiting him and his family enjoyed stay and are trying to get reservation for this weekend for the fair in middlebury grandaughter starts school there on tuesday

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
I am pleased to find you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we look forward to hosting you again some time soon.

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    98
    49
    25
    14
See reviews for
133
132
17
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Joplin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Per usual, this is a new building, nice though standard rooms, with all of the usual Hampton amenities (snack bar, hot breakfast, etc). I’m always relaxed while booking a Hampton because know what to expect with a Hampton, this place is no different. Great hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
We appreciate your positive remarks and thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we look forward to hosting you again some time soon.

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Nice Hampton, pretty much what you expect from them. I had a King Room and stayed one night during the summer. Being Summer there were a lot of children in the hotel and you could hear them running up and down the halls. My only complaint was there was someone else's hair in the bath tub, but not enough for me to call the front desk over it. Not much around the hotel, you have to drive into Shipshewana or Middlebury to eat or do anthing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
I apologize for the situation you faced in your room. Please contact me at the hotel that I might discuss it with you. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we look forward to hosting you again some time soon.

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The staff was great but the hotel was in need of maintenance, the pool was closed down on a day with over 90 degree temps and the overall maintenance was lacking in TLC. If you want a room close to all the great shopping in Shipshawanna then I would recommend this hotel but if you are traveling with children it lacks the extras to keep them busy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaCarol12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
I regret you rant into some difficulties during your stay. I would appreciate if you might contact me and let me know your concerns that I might get them addressed. We have corrected our pool temperatures for the air so that is a positive. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we look forward to hosting you again some time soon.

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
283 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

called in a reservation and said I would be arriving around 2:00 pm..I arrived at 2:15 for a check in and girl made an issue of me checking early she said I was 45 min early ( being a gold member must not mean much at this Hampton)..as far as the room and entire facility it was top notch, clean no complaints with that..another issue was the price the are the only chain in this area and take advantage of that..room was about $30.00 higher than most Hamptons and they are not willing to negotiate the price to work with my perdiem (99.0% of other Hamptons work with my perdiem ) ..as far as check out it was great I went down around midnight to leave and the girl working the night desk was great and went out of her way , many her should take lessons from her because you can tell she gives 110% when it comes to the customer (unlike the afternoon girl) they do have room to park about 3 semis in lot but it was jammed up with 2 campers so I had to park next door at the hardware store...If I would stay here again it would only be because the nightshift girl that cares for the people she serves..

Room Tip: need deep pockets to stay here..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
I am pleased to see your stay was redeemed by one member of the team. We have recently made some staffing and leadership changes. I do regret you had a snag on your rate upon arrival. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we look forward to hosting you again some time soon.

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Harbor, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I have a bad back need to swim . I made my resvation weeks before my stsy. All we needed was two ajoining rooms I could live with out. A swimming pool for my back and grand kids a most have! To make all was go with the hotel I called on July 11 for my July 12 check in. I was told my room were ready and the pool was fine. When I went to lobby in my swim suit with grand kids in hand I was told the pool has been closed for week no one knows how to turn on the heater .The story every day!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
I am terribly sorry to find you had issues with checkin and pool concerns. We have made some changes in staffing and leadership to better respond to the needs of our guests and hope we can have your company again that you can observe this personally. Please rest assured our equipment and personnel are as they should be at this time and we take our service seriously. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we look forward to hosting you again some time soon.

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison Township, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel was a very nice surprise. We stayed there due to the deal they had with the RV factory near by. I was so happy to see clean EVERYTHING! We only had one problem with the heat/air. Did not work. If you check in pm, check that out first, so staff is not entering at 11pm to try and fix. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
I completely understand the difficulty in having an 11pm visitor to look at your HVAC. I regret the situation arose and hope it was corrected quickly and your stay was comfortable. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we look forward to hosting you again some time soon.

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlebury
6.3 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
6.5 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
769 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Goshen
Hampton Inn Goshen
#2 of 6 in Goshen
257 reviews
16.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Howe Inn
6.4 mi away
Super 8 Shipshewana
Super 8 Shipshewana
#4 of 5 in Shipshewana
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
Address: 105 Crystal Heights Blvd, Middlebury, IN 46540-8553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Middlebury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Middlebury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come try our quaint little property in the charming Amish Country of north central Indiana. We have been open since August of 2011 and we have enjoyed providing outstanding service and our own brand of personal service to our visitors. With the number of RV services and growing tourist attractions surrounding us such as Shipshewanna concert events and the renowned Amish restaurant Das Dutchman Essenhaus, we have many ways to bring delight to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing