We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try Telling the truth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Middlebury
Stone Harbor, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Try Telling the truth”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I have a bad back need to swim . I made my resvation weeks before my stsy. All we needed was two ajoining rooms I could live with out. A swimming pool for my back and grand kids a most have! To make all was go with the hotel I called on July 11 for my July 12 check in. I was told my room were ready and the pool was fine. When I went to lobby in my swim suit with grand kids in hand I was told the pool has been closed for week no one knows how to turn on the heater .The story every day!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
I am terribly sorry to find you had issues with checkin and pool concerns. We have made some changes in staffing and leadership to better respond to the needs of our guests and hope we can have your company again that you can observe this personally. Please rest assured our equipment and personnel are as they should be at this time and we take our service seriously. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we look forward to hosting you again some time soon.

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    92
    43
    25
    13
See reviews for
128
122
15
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Harrison Township, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel was a very nice surprise. We stayed there due to the deal they had with the RV factory near by. I was so happy to see clean EVERYTHING! We only had one problem with the heat/air. Did not work. If you check in pm, check that out first, so staff is not entering at 11pm to try and fix. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
I completely understand the difficulty in having an 11pm visitor to look at your HVAC. I regret the situation arose and hope it was corrected quickly and your stay was comfortable. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we look forward to hosting you again some time soon.

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

The room was very nice and pretty clean. The only issue was the tub in the bathroom but bathtubs are usually not as clean as I would like. The only issue with this hotel was the elevator was down and the stairwell and hallways were not air conditioned. They also need to replace some of the breakfast equipment (toaster and waffle maker). I think this could be an excellent hotel if they get everything in good working condition. It appears to be a new hotel or newly decorated.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
I regret your stay was not up to expectations. With some recent changes this property has undergone, we hope you might try us again and find those items you were not thrilled with are corrected. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we look forward to hosting you again some time soon.

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were looking for a hotel near Shipshewana and choose to stay in Middlebury. We read the reviews for this Hampton Inn and made a reservation here. The hotel was easy to find. We had no problems during our stay. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and the breakfast was good. The hotel was quiet inside and outside. We would certainly stay here again if we are back in this area. It is just a short drive down the road to Das Dutchman Essenhaus where we highly recommend that you eat at least once while you are in the area. The drive to Shipshewana was very quick and easy from this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Madison_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay. Please feel free to contact me that I might learn how we can be a better value to you and you take care! :) Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we look forward to hosting you again some time soon.

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

The room was newly furnished and the beds very comfortable. However, the down comforters were too warm in the middle of summer and just a sheet was not enough with the a/c. There was one bench for a suitcase but since we had 3 people, we could have used another folding luggage rack. The bathroom was clean and the water pressure very good. We were pleased with all the modern amenities but didn't feel very welcome at the front desk. Keith never looked up when anyone entered the lobby, just down at his computer. There was no one else at the counter when we checked in, yet he told me to wait a minute while he did something there. He never asked if we needed directions or help with anything, and did not make eye contact. The breakfast was fair, but there was no microwave to warm a muffin or danish, etc. and the waffle batter made for a tough waffle every time. It was also very hard to find someone to refill the breakfast items.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShadeTreeAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
I regret the lack of hospitality from that particular agent. We have many new faces at the hotel and we have renewed our focus on hospitality. We hope to host you again some time that you might see our smiling and our eyes when we greet you as you are walking in the door. You have a fellow Memphian running the show up here now so you can get a taste of Midwest/Southern hospitality when you step inside. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we look forward to hosting you again some time soon.

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Very nice hotel settled in Amish Country. Very quaint town. Breakfast was decent, nice that they switch it up everyday, beds comfortable, room quiet, location is close to the heart of the town. Nice little getaway close to golf. Try Bella Luna for night time band playing on weekend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ruthanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Middlebury, IN is a nice little getaway to just relax and disconnect right in between Chicago, Toledo, Indianapolis, and multiple points in Michigan. We love to host our travelling guests and enjoy hearing the positive feedback. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we look forward to hosting you again some time soon.

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster, ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just got in from 2 days in the Middlebury area while my quilt buddy and I attended the Quilt Festival in Shipshewana, Indiana. The hotel was great. Hot tub was wonderful in the evening after a long day of Quilt Garden and Festival visiting! Middlebury is a great place for seeing so much of the area. It's in the middle of everything!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelLancaster_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
The Quilt Garden tours are a fantastic attraction and one of the largest of their kind in the nation. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your visit to Amish Country in Middlebury, IN and then topped it off with a nice visit to the hot tub! Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we look forward to hosting you again some time soon.

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlebury
6.3 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
6.4 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Goshen
Hampton Inn Goshen
#2 of 6 in Goshen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
16.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn
0.8 mi away
That Pretty Place Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
Address: 105 Crystal Heights Blvd, Middlebury, IN 46540-8553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Middlebury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Middlebury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come try our quaint little property in the charming Amish Country of north central Indiana. We have been open since August of 2011 and we have enjoyed providing outstanding service and our own brand of personal service to our visitors. With the number of RV services and growing tourist attractions surrounding us such as Shipshewanna concert events and the renowned Amish restaurant Das Dutchman Essenhaus, we have many ways to bring delight to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing