We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Middlebury
Certificate of Excellence
Central Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The room.s are very clean,easy access to everything around Middlebury. The staff was most helpful and the breakfast was now par with all Hampton's. My only suggest to the Hampton Corp. would be use real eggs instead of the powered egg and in that region of the country egg are plentiful. I have only good thing to say about this Hampton and well stay there again anytime were in the neighborhood of Middlebury.

Room Tip: The King Suites are large and very comfortable. The pool and fitness room are great. We were on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pineappleboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnDupont, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
I am the new GM of this facility and I have been reviewing our surveys. I do sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to respond. We have recently updated our egg offering and hope you might try us again for a sample.

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 45640
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    98
    49
    25
    14
See reviews for
133
132
17
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I agree with the prior reviewers, this is one of the best Hampton Inns that my wife and I have stayed in. We are Hilton Honors card holders and stay primarily at Hampton Inns when we travel. This Inn opened in August 2011. It is clean and neat. Being a Hilton Honors card holder, we were upgraded to a suite. It was roomy and well designed. The breakfast area was clean and well maintained. The best of all is that this Hampton Inn cost us less for a night's stay than the Hampton Inns that were within 30 miles (including South Bend, IN, home of Notre Dame, which was charging much more per night's stay.)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lamp56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It means a lot to us here at Hampton Middlebury that our guests find our hotel so accommodating. We are the hidden secret in Northern Indiana with great competitive pricing and a product that just can't be beat.

It was my pleasure to meet and speak with your wife and yourself. Twice in one week! We hope you will come and see us for a third visit. The Shipshewana Flea Market is up and running with over a million visitors a year! It's an experience worth seeing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Everything about this hotel is above and beyond the already high expectations I have for a Hampton Inn. So that my review is not too lengthy, I will just mention a few things that come to mind after checking in a few hours ago:
- large concrete parking lot
- check in took about 15 seconds
- I was immediately recognized as a Diamond member and upgraded to a suite without even asking
- Decorations and color schemes are contemporary and classy
- immaculate everywhere
- No highway noise at all, very peaceful
- Manager Josh was very really nice when I walked through the lobby and wanted to make sure everything was alright for my stay.

Easily the best Hampton I have ever seen, and better than most other much more expensive hotels.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StressedDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
I think I like the title of this response the most! I may be a little bias, but I have to agree that the Hampton Inn here in Middlebury is a one of a kind in the brand. Our ownership group has worked hard to put together a product that stands out to all of our guests that come through these doors.

Thank you for posting these pictures for reviewers to experience. Glad you enjoyed your suite, and we will have another waiting upon your next arrival!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

The reviews were excellent and low and behold they were correct in their evaluations. Hotel
lobby is two story masterpiece with elegant breakfast area. Room was brand new and well designed with extra space and quality bed. The room included easy chair and desk and chair combo with easy plug in for computer. Nice large TV and extra soft bed. Bath was well designed with some elegant touches. In a more trendy venue you would pay triple the price to stay here. Not over the top luxury but still very very nice.
Breakfast was well done and in such a beautiful foyer it tasted extra scrumpuous..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westwindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
I want to thank you for your kind review on our new Hotel here in Middlebury. Your perception of what we offer here is exactly the goal we had in mind for our guests. We offer a modern feel with a twist of Amish Hospitality when travelers come to visit us here in Middlebury. I hope that you will come back and see us. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

A bit pricey, but within the normal range for the area which is located in the heart of the Amish and rv manufacturing. Neat bike trail runs from Middlebury to Shipshewana, IN.
Great hot breakfast, oat meal, eggs, bacon, etc, plus the many other cold choices.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank droadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
I hope you got the chance to ride on the Heritage trail through the Amish Country. There are many interesting cultural experiences to have while visiting the area. Please make sure during your next visit to stop by the desk to find even more ways to enjoy yourself while in town. We thank you very much for your business, and hope to see you again soon. The Shipshewana Flea Market opens in just a few short weeks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2012

I want to thank everyone at this hotel! My stay was great! I will definitely be back and refer my colleagues! Thank you everyone, especially the amazing and helpful front desk!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Seeing as you are from New York City I am glad you found us to be what you were looking for during your stays away from the busy city. We have worked hard as a staff to make sure that we do all we can to make sure our guests keep coming back. Thank you very much for this positive review. Please let us know during any future stay if there is anything that we can do better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this property on our way back home on a road trip. I actually work for a different hotel company, so I am normally pretty skeptical about other properties. This hotel is great!! It is new, so everything is clean and in excellent condition. The staff is all wonderful....Christina was working when we stayed and she was very helpful with getting us information about things to do in the area. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shan_bet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
I am glad you and your husband found our accommodations to meet your expectations. We may be in Amish Country, but when you walk through the doors of this brand new facility you get a much more contemporary feel. Thank you very much for taking the time to articulate your experience here at the hotel. I will send Christina your warm wishes and let her know once again that she is doing a great job. I look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlebury
6.3 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
6.5 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
769 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Goshen
Hampton Inn Goshen
#2 of 6 in Goshen
257 reviews
16.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Howe Inn
6.4 mi away
Super 8 Shipshewana
Super 8 Shipshewana
#4 of 5 in Shipshewana
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
Address: 105 Crystal Heights Blvd, Middlebury, IN 46540-8553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Middlebury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Middlebury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come try our quaint little property in the charming Amish Country of north central Indiana. We have been open since August of 2011 and we have enjoyed providing outstanding service and our own brand of personal service to our visitors. With the number of RV services and growing tourist attractions surrounding us such as Shipshewanna concert events and the renowned Amish restaurant Das Dutchman Essenhaus, we have many ways to bring delight to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing