We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Middlebury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
McKenzie House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Middlebury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Adrian
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

My husband and I have made several trips to McKenzie House and we love it there. We just stayed for our anniversary and had a wonderfully peaceful time. We have stayed in almost every room and they are all fantastically clean and beautiful. This time we stayed in the Courtney room and it was heaven! The hosts, Sherry and Bruce, are so kind and friendly. They even had a sign on the front porch waiting for us that announced our anniversary! They always make all their guests feel so special. We had to book another weekend before we came home! We work hard and knowing we have McKenzie House to look forward to really brings joy! You will love it!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    7
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
61
131
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Hi,
We really enjoyed the 1 nightstay in the smallest suite which tastefully decorated.The linen,towels and bathroom was extremely clean.You must stay for atleast two days to enjoy the calmness of the place.Our hosts Bruce &Sherry , a lovely couple with very pleasing personalitiesEnjoyed the yummy breakfast in the morning .We were welcomed by Chefs (Bruce&Sherry)wearing their aprons and lovely smiles.
Suggestions for the hosts:Please check the rooms to make it more child friendly
Include a Breakfast menu for kids
A video to be played in the room recommending places to visit in the Amishcounty .
Wishing them the very best.
Warm regards,
Navami ,Unni n Anika

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nvunika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, IN
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Excellent time away for out anniversary. The room was so beautiful even down to the last detail. The breakfast was very plentiful and good. We had a great time visiting w/ Bruce and Sherry. This was my 2nd trip there and I hope to go back soon!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 600AngieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Park, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Needed a few days away from life and this was perfect! Had the 3rd floor to ourselves, lots of relaxation and quiet. Very clean, neat, lots to do just at the house if you didn't want to venture out or the weather was bad. The hosts are wonderful people! Breakfasts were AMAZING!! only needed a light dinner later in the day which kept costs down as well. I would recommend this spot for anyone! Wonderful property and overall environment, very accomodating and fun hosts. Overall, an excellent and restful get-away!

Room Tip: second story rooms are queen beds...good for 2 Third floor suite is great for 3-6 (only one bath f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nappanee, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We have stayed at many bed & breakfasts-this was by far the nicest B&B we have ever stayed at. very clean! And the hosts were extremely professional and hospitable. Great with our kids too. Yes we would come again, and the breakfast? Amazing!!

Room Tip: We chose the Nicole suit with three bedrooms and a living and kitchenette
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Main S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I was planning on taking my fiancee to the city for diner, and overnight, when a timely email from Mckenzie House proposed a valentine package and a stay. We love the House, had been there twice before and when I saw that my favorite room situated in the house next door was available. Well needless to say, when we arrived the rose petals were leading up the stairwell through the room and onto the bed and spa tub, chocolate covered strawberries, flutes with a champagne toast etc.. was perfect, the next morning Sherry and Bruce delivered breakfast to us and it was delicious as usual. These people really know how to make you feel at home, they are friendly but not obtrusive and their Inn is first rate. I can't tell you how great this place is, with hospitality, cleanliness, tasteful decor, and great breakfasts. I even emailed Sherry prior to find a place for dinner, and decided to make dinner in the room, and she made sure I had everything I needed and brought over a gas grill for me to cook dinner.
They are first rate and Mckenzie house is one of the best experiences I have ever had with B&Bs. Thank You Bruce and Sherry.

Room Tip: I forgot the name of the room but it is seperated from the home and is on the second floor, with acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eculleeney18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2012

A great family friendly Bed and Breakfast. We stayed here last Feb and couldn't wait to get back this year. Last year, it was just the two of us and we rented the Michelle Suite. It was soooo nice and really blew us away. We took our 7 yr old, and 4 month old, and Grandma this year and rented the Nicolle suite. Very clean and fresh decor, all the amenities anyone could want, and a delicious breakfast. It was perfect! Did I mention that I love it?

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy10397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlebury
6.2 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
7.0 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
7.1 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
13.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Goshen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
5.5 mi away
That Pretty Place Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McKenzie House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McKenzie House Bed & Breakfast

Property: McKenzie House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 52215 Indiana 13, some GPS it is better to use Highway 13, Middlebury, IN 46540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Middlebury
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Middlebury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed as a spiritual respite to entice the weary, this deluxe sanctuary offers recreational pleasures to sooth the soul. Suites that offer two-person jacuzzi tubs, pillow-top mattresses, movies & books galore. Outdoor in-ground pool (seasonal) hot tub (open year round). Large gathering room great for meetings, scrapbooking or quilting groups. Enough hot food and fresh baked goods to satisfy any palate--a veritable feast at breakfast. Notre Dame football, Amish Country, and antiques are just a few of the things to add to your enjoyment while at McKenzie House Bed & Breakfast. Great location for family reunion, graduation party or weddings. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing