We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
132
69
25
16
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
69
25
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel excellent facility newer hotel frontage road complimentary breakfast front desk staff light sleeper weekend stay queen suite comfortable beds easy access staff was very friendly and helpful the hotel staff business trip clean hotel water pressure fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 255 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2016

The hotel recently opened and was well worth it! The decor is modern and everything seems fresh and new. From check-in to check-out, everything was perfect. I would definitely recommend this particular hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kesgindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ammy J, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2017

It is Great to here that everything was Perfect with your stay and your recommendations are greatly appreciated.
We will look forward to you visiting again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2016

The grounds around the property were clean and neat. The hotel was in an area that was close to many restaurant and shopping centers. We stayed at this location. Because it was closer to the arena we needed to be at Saturday afternoon. The rooms were nice, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was large in size.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank N765RAneilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2016

I would of given it a super great review accepte for that inconvenience that made me give it an average stay. People at check inn were very helpful & very friendly. The rooms were also clean and it was nice set up!

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank noramaritzaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Booked hotel on thanksgiving for my sons reginal football game. Was disappointed to not be with family for holidays but having such a beautiful hotel and friendly staff made our stay positive. I would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 740tiarae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2016

Our first time at the Hampton Inn Michigan City was a very positive experience. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. In at breakfast, Hallie did an excellent job of a warm meal and pleasant personality?

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank HILDA Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews