We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was inexpensive and clean. It was a great place...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Michigan City
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Michigan City
Decatur
1 review
“The hotel was inexpensive and clean. It was a great place...”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The hotel was inexpensive and clean. It was a great place to just land for the night. Breakfast limited.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Marvin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    84
    84
    37
    38
See reviews for
74
91
42
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Zion
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I would never recommend this place, or stay here again. We planned an overnight trip for my Husband's birthday to go to the casino. After driving in, we spent a little time at the casino, went for lunch then checked into the hotel. We took a nap and woke up with sore necks from the rock hard pillows (& uncomfortable bed!). On our way back to the casino, we heard some concerning things coming from a room down the hall. After that, we decided to check out & drive home. Spend the extra money and stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimT810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Michigan City hotels

Birmingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel was easy in & easy out. Quiet, & comfortable. We got an early check-in and that was very accommodating for us as we didn't have very far to travel to our next destination. Room were very clean and service was great. I would defiantly love to go back there and recommend everybody.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT WAYNE
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The door going outside does not work. The light in the room is on a motion switch. When you move it will turn on while you're in bed. The tile in the bathroom is missing. Its an old hotel that needs updating very badly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank BENJAMIN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington
2 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Recently became a Wyndham's reward member and had earned a free night. Just needed a clean place to spend the night. Check-in was pleasant, the room was well appointed (desk with rolling desk chair, 2 comfortable side chairs, table, queen bed, etc), very clean. My husband and I were disappointed that we would be away from home during an Indiana University basketball game and would miss the televised game. What a wonderful surprise when we discovered that this Super 8 had BTN, the Big Ten Network. We were able to watch the game in the comfort of our room and see "our" team to victory. Thanks for a great stay!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALISONVHuntington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Michigan City hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 16 in Michigan City
89 reviews
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Michigan City
Red Roof Inn Michigan City
#10 of 16 in Michigan City
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Michigan City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Michigan City

Property: Super 8 Michigan City
Address: 5724 Franklin St, Michigan City, IN 46360-7844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Michigan City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Michigan City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Michigan City 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Michigan City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michigan City Super 8 Hotel Michigan City
Super Eight Michigan City
Michigan City Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing