We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible we recommend that you stay somewhere else”
Review of King's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
King's Inn
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Michigan City
Reviewed July 26, 2014

The check in was poor andcwhen e were directed toour room we saw many people outside partying yhey were very loud allthrough the night. Once inside our room we were ready to turn around and run. The room smelled bad, the crpetwas filthy, we turned down the bed to find dirty bedbed linens and bedspread. I brought blankets in from our car.The water in the sink barelyvcame out, the bathroom was dirty and not stocked with towels or anything. When we closes the door tere was a huge hole in the wall and you could see outside throughbthe door with it shut. In the morning there were people standing outside who obviously were living there longbterm. Oh and they sdvertise microfridge well there was none. The coupons given to us by te clerk for izza were expired. Hadvit nt been late we would have left immediately. Worst place we have ever stayed during our travels

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 82 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

It was late & needed a place for the night. We had stayed at Knights Inn's in other cities and no problems. We should have known better when we saw the sign on the registration desk said you have 10 minutes to change your mind. When we went to our room tried to turn the lights on found out no bulb. My husband had to go to the front desk to get one. Our mistake we didn't check the room out any further before we left to go eat. When we got back later in the evening found no extra toilet paper. When my husband went to the desk they gave him a box of Kleenex. Said they couldn't get in the room where the toilet paper was. Looking closer found bugs on the floor in the bathroom, stains on the carpet, stains on the ceiling, the cover to the heating system/AC was stuck open, wouldn't close & heaven knows when it was last cleaned. But the worst was when we checked the bed......the frame was right on the floor, large stain on the comforter, & ONLY 1 sheet on the bed all wrinkled. Because of the time of night no place else to go so my husband back up to the desk and they gave him clean sheets to put on the bed ourselves. We took pictures. It took forever after we contacted Knights Inn Headquarters to hear back & all they gave us was approx. half of what we paid for our room. We have NOT stayed at a Knights Inn any place since & do not plan to!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

So at 1:30am I needed a place to crash. Traffic put us behind so we would not make it to grand rapids Mi in time to actually sleep. Got one of the last few rooms in town that was under $100 a night. Should have just driven on. Guy was nice, but that's were it stops. $55 room is falling apart. Stuck front door, crumbling wood trim on floor, open window, soaked floor, musty, holes in walls, bathroom door couldn't close because it hit the toilet. The list could go on.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newt8586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
1  Thank E W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
1  Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank Erin O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Michigan City hotels
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Michigan City
Red Roof Inn Michigan City
#10 of 16 in Michigan City
153 reviews
3.7 mi away
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
#3 of 16 in Michigan City
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 16 in Michigan City
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Inn

Address: 201 W Kieffer Rd, I-94 - Exit 34B, Michigan City, IN 46360-9277 (Formerly Knights Inn Michigan City)
Location: United States > Indiana > Michigan City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Michigan City
Price Range: $41 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — King's Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your King's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Michigan City
Michigan City Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing