We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Michigan City
Reviewed March 11, 2007

This is by far the most beautiful and spacious casino/bar/
restaurant/entertainment complex in Northern Indiana. Not for a minute does it feel like you are on a cramped "casino boat".

Decor is upscale and clean. Casino is HUGE and roomy. Big wide aisles to get around. Many, many table games. More games than other boats in Indiana or IL. Texas Hold 'Em, Let It Ride, 4 Card Poker, 3 Card Poker and many blackjack tables. Low limits of $10 on most tables. Feels just like a VEGAS casino! Only about a 90 minute drive from anywhere in Chicagoland. Definately a step up from other riverboat casinos in the area. I won over $200+

Dealers and casino personnell very friendly. VERY NICE OVERALL!

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ScottBanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 653 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2006

We stayed at the blue chip for one night while on business. The only good was that we all went home with some of the casinos money in our pocket.

The bad was: The walls are paper thin you can hear every noise from the ding of the elevator to the cough of the person in the next room. The people at the front desk are rude and unaccomodating. We had rooms near the elevator. The noise was very loud and irritating. When I requested another room I was told the hotel was sold out. It was a Monday night, the parking lot was nearly empty and the casino was barely full. I am sure there were plenty of rooms available. The waitresses, all except one, were rude. When we asked for tobasco sauce for our eggs she responded with, "you are going to make things hard for me aren't you?" My final complaint is the casino...they give you a coupon book of incentives and then continually tell you that you can not use them. If there are no other rooms in town and you want to gamble stay at blue chip otherwise find some where else. They really don't seem to care if your comfortable or not.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Michigan City, IN
119
Reviewed August 26, 2005

Recently, my boyfriend and I went to the Blue Chip Casino Hotel just to get away for a quick relaxing break. The hotel was perfect in every way! There is a great fitness center, pool and 2 hot tubs. The buffet inside the facility is completely satisfying and great for someone with a real sweet tooth. The varity of desserts and meal choices are astonishing. The rooms are so comfortable and extremely clean. I plan on visitng this hotel again very soon. It was a great getaway! Who would have known something like this was right under my nose.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Peru, IN
126
Reviewed March 16, 2005

My wife and I frequent this casino and hotel once or twice a month. While we haven't won any money in a long time, we love the hotel and its proximity to the casino. It has a gym and pool and the food is adequate. We love the size of the rooms and friendliness of the staff.

26  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
Thank Diego1068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Customer Service Team at Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Goccia70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Donatella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Michigan City
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
9.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa

Address: 777 Blue Chip Dr, 777 Blue Chip Drive, Michigan City, IN 46360-2422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Michigan City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Michigan City
Price Range: $93 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Michigan City, Indiana, we operate northern Indiana's leading regional entertainment destination – Blue Chip Casino, Hotel & Spa. Our latest expansion, completed in January 2009, added 302 upscale hotel rooms; the Stardust Event Center, capable of seating up to 1,200 people for live performances; the 10,000-square-foot spa blu, the only spa located at a Chicagoland casino; and two Las Vegas-themed restaurants, "It's Vegas, Baby!" and "The Game.”" In addition, Blue Chip offers a 65,000-square-foot casino with nearly 2,000 slot machines and 50 table games. Whether you're just coming for the day or looking for a fun weekend getaway, Blue Chip offers a gaming and entertainment experience without rival in the Midwest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Chip Hotel Michigan City
Blue Chip Michigan City
Blue Chip Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing