We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
Nearby Hotels
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City(Michigan City)(Great Value!)
$155
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cool Springs Inn(Michigan City)(Great Value!)
$55
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Michigan City)
$59
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Michigan City(Michigan City)
$50
$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn Motel(Michigan City)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveler rating
172
226
124
82
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
226
124
82
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew towersports barvegas babyolder towerfloor to ceiling windowstable gamesview of lake michiganparking garagelas vegasget awaynice showerrooms are niceoutlet mallstayed one nightking roomslotsgambling
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
651 - 656 of 666 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2007

My husband and I stayed here on a Sunday night and had a wonderful experience. We arrived at the hotel an hour or so before check in (we forgot about the time change) and we were able to get to our room even though we were early. All of the staff of the hotel and the casino are very friendly and helpful. The room was large, very nice and very clean. I didn't mind the shower only (no tub) since it was HUGE. The bed was a little soft, but it is very rare to find a hotel be that is not soft. Our room was nice and quiet, even though we were the first room off of the elevator.

The casino itself was very nice, although the no-smoking section could stand to be larger. We did very well on the slot machines, but did not play the table games. The buffet is a bit expensive, but the food was excellent and we got a buy one get one free coupon when we signed up for the slot club that we used for breakfast.

We had a wonderful experience and will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DJ1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2007

This is a wonderful hotel. We had excellent service from a very friendly staff. The room was beatiful and very clean.We would definitely stay here again.

Kathy from Whitehouse, Ohio

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank katy281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2007

Stayed at the hotel one night June 23 2007. We stayed on a Friday night but were unable to get a room for Saturday night. Hotel room was clean and large. Our bathroom had a shower but no tub. There is an indoor pool on ground floor with two jacuzzi's. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Free valet parking. Casino offered standard comp's and plenty of tables and machine's- penny slots to 25 dollar slots. 5 dollar minimum blackjack tables.
The reception desk also offered printed directions to the Indiana State Dunes. I found 3 public beaches within 15 minutes of the hotel. Washington park beach ($3-6 admission) has a life guard museum, zoo and harbor. Mount Baldy Sand Dune beach and Central beach are free- it took us about 5 minutes on well marked hiking trails to reach those two beaches. The Dunes are awesome. We also found some real bargains at the Lighthouse Outlet Mall- this upscale mall is also within 10 miles of the casino.
I would recommend this hotel for anyone who likes to combine gambling with other out door activites.
I will definately be returning to this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kam54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2007

We stayed at the Blue Chip on May 29th for one night. It was a suprise getaway for my husband's birthday. This was our first time at BC and had a great experience! Each and every staff member ALWAYS had a smile and was very friendly! Our room (420) was very clean, quite modern, nicely decorated. Bathroom was average size, but with the two of us, it was perfect. We did have a small fridge for all of our yummy leftovers!

We used the pool and hot tub only for a little while in the evening. Pool was cool, hot tub was only warm. Very nice facilities, though.

The buffet was good. We ate lunch there twice. The first day it was close to dinner setup so the food was not very hot. The second day it was just as lunch started and was very hot! Everything was very fresh!

teakhouse was outstanding! Great service, great food!

Casino was fun- my first time gambling. My only complaint was the smokers. VERY smokey, did not realize there was a non-smoking section until we were leaving.

We will retirn for another stay- close to home, very reasonable rates, super time!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mrs_shopthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2007

This is by far the most beautiful and spacious casino/bar/
restaurant/entertainment complex in Northern Indiana. Not for a minute does it feel like you are on a cramped "casino boat".

Decor is upscale and clean. Casino is HUGE and roomy. Big wide aisles to get around. Many, many table games. More games than other boats in Indiana or IL. Texas Hold 'Em, Let It Ride, 4 Card Poker, 3 Card Poker and many blackjack tables. Low limits of $10 on most tables. Feels just like a VEGAS casino! Only about a 90 minute drive from anywhere in Chicagoland. Definately a step up from other riverboat casinos in the area. I won over $200+

Dealers and casino personnell very friendly. VERY NICE OVERALL!

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ScottBanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews