We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Great Location"”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Front deck Kitchen with Brand New Stainless and Backsplash
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Front of House
Front deck
Kitchen with Brand New Stainless and Backsplash
Dining Room
Dining Room View to Kitchen
Kitchen and Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room from Second Floor
Downstairs Master with Adjoining Bath
Downstairs Master with Adjoining Bath
Downstairs Sun Room
Upstairs Master with Adjoining Bath
Upstairs Two Twins with Adjoining Bath
Upstairs Bunk Beds with Adjoining Bath
Upstairs Queen with Adjoining Bath
Rear Deck
Rear Screened in Porch
Front Balcony Deck
Rear Balcony Deck
View from Front Deck
Basement Couches
Basement Play Space
Custom Painted Golf Cart
Golf Cart Parking Lot at Head of Boardwalk to Beach
Pool on Lake Kai
Pool
Custom Playground
View of Beachwalk from above.  Lake Kai, Lake Michigan, and beautiful duneland
Sunset at the Beach
Fishing pier off interior Lake Kai
Boardwalk to Lake Michigan
Beachwalk's private beach
Lake Michigan beach
Skyline sunsets
Washington Park Lighthouse with Chicago skyline at sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Michigan City, Indiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nanney12
Brownstown Township, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“"Great Location"”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We recently spent one week at Moondance and had a very nice time. The house is very spacious and has comfortable seating for everyone, plus three bathrooms. Adam is very accommodating and easy to work with and answers all questions quickly. The house does need some updating but all and all it's very nice. The pool is very close by and my grand daughters loved it. Plus the golf cart is great to get around on. I was surprised by all the weeds in the area but maybe that's the look they are going for, not sure. We had a wonderful time and I would recommend Moondance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterH406...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great home in Lake Michigan beach resort”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great rental house. Large, clean and well-stocked. Very comfortable for our group of 12. Great resort community. The location of this house is perfect, very close to pool, kayak, management, ice cream shop, etc. Also very easy access to the Lake Michigan beach. The beach here is incredible. Better than many ocean beaches in our opinion.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asneller
Zeeland, Michigan
1 review
“A great space for a family gathering”
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Moondance was the perfect space for our family to meet. We each had our own bedroom and bathroom. The kitchen was fully stocked, and the sitting areas were perfect. We relaxed on the comfortable porch furniture soaking in the warm October weather, and we were able to gather in the living area for family games and baseball viewing. I'd love to make this an October tradition for our family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home easily accommodated our entire family.
Liked least: I had to go home when the weekend was done
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric S
Katy, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent,safe and welcoming property in a wonderful community”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

First be aware this is a resort community the fee is above and beyond the price is $10 per person with a $40 non refundable deposit. It was well worth it my family came in from 4 states for a gathering. We had plans to go into Chicago with the kids that never happened. This was due to the charm of the area and the warmth of the house. It is spectacular and we have been to a lot of places. Everything you need is there from pools, Kayaking, fishing and the beach of Lake Michigan. The owner/rep Adam is fantastic responding right away and the management at beach walk make the process simple. We will use this house again in a few years.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home
Liked least: extra resort fees passed on to the consumer
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustMeinI...
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Weekend, Fantastic Owner”
Reviewed April 30, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our group's first vacation rental. We chose the Moon Dance for our weekend scrap-book retreat. The house was amazing for us. There were lots of wide open spaces, plenty of bathrooms and a very nice kitchen. A lot of us brought our own things to serve with but, if we didn't have it, we found it at the house. We all enjoyed the close walk down the Boardwalk to Lake Michigan and the beach. Several people found beach glass. The owner was so helpful in getting us info on the house, Beachwalk community and the local vicinity. Any time I had a question, I was emailed promptly. We plan to do this again next year and will be staying with this owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of bathrooms, clealiness
Liked least: Trundle beds were hard to maneuver.
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rchung54
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, spacious & managed well!”
Reviewed May 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The owner are probably the most accommodating owner I've ever worked with. He is prompt with e-mail and very helpful. He has a great understanding of the unit and the neighboring area. I was able to ask him questions about the house and nearby activities. He even offered to do some research for me so that I could plan a great weekend with friends.

The house has welcome binders that are very helpful. It's like your very own personal assistant. Check in and check out guidelines, nearby restaurants and activities etc etc

The house is spacious. We had about 14-15 people and we fit comfortably. The kitchen has every appliance you need, even a crock pot. All the rooms and beds are very clean.

Location is great. Nearby the community pool, parks, and beach.

Basement has a very very low ceiling. This is probably not a space you will use. Maybe great for children only.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrick S
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic house and community”
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was my family's first time renting a vacation home and we may never rent anywhere else. We shared this house with another family with a total of 4 adults and 7 kids ages 10 and younger. The house was spacious with more than enough room for the two families. The floor plan is open and inviting, the furnishings are clean and in great condition. The house is in the Beachwalk community with access to a pool, private lake and a boardwalk to the beach. The kids absolutely loved rides in the golf cart and "Sandcastle park". This was a great stay and we're excited to go back again.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing