We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER A DISAPPOINTMENT”
Review of Chili's

Chili's
Ranked #84 of 151 Restaurants in Michigan City
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Central Wisconsin
Level Contributor
334 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“NEVER A DISAPPOINTMENT”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Friends introduced us to "Chili's" some time ago. Since we do not have this restaurant in our town, we take advantage of the chain whenever we are visiting in another community. Even though his visit was late on a Monday, (employees were wrapping up for the evening), we were welcomed, and treated as if we were special diners. As usual, the food and drinks were excellent; service couldn't have been better, and I wish I could pass along the name of the very congenial server, but I don't remember his name. We will continue to look for "Chili's", whenever we travel.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bosanchubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LaPorte
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

There is always wonderful staff and delicious food. Even when we had a large group they were very accomodating.

Helpful?
Thank kristienevills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, IL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great service”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

great service and great food great location
special low pricing too

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank nanafloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
179 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“A typical Chili's”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Nothing special. Unfortunately Indiana still allows smoking in public facilities, so that detracts from the ambiance.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank topfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Great selection, awesome waitress, delicious food and drinks, and good for the price. This restaurant is not far from the highway so it's perfect for a nice break from the road.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's also viewed

Michigan City, IN
Michigan City, IN
 
Michigan City, IN
 

Been to Chili's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing