We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio Apt kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Studio Apt kitchen
Outside house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Michigan City, Indiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
justme376
Fort Wayne, In
1 review
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This stay surpassed our expectations! Great location, convenient to everything, comfortable, and very quiet! You can't beat the price for all you get! The property owners make you feel at home and suggest things to do or places to eat during your stay. The next time we visit Michigan City, we will definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling like I'm going home and not to a hotel!
Liked least: I have no complaints!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
Thank for coming to Michigan City and staying with us!! Please do come back, have a wonderful quickly going rest of the summer!! Thanks again Darlene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2016
Thank you for coming to Michigan City!! Please come again when you can. Thanks Darlene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2016
Thank you for coming to Michigan City, it was so nice meeting you both. Have a wonderful summer and please come back!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2016
Thank you for coming to Michigan City and staying with us!! Please come again. Have a wonderful summer. Thanks Darlene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jsbryson
Kentucky
1 review
“Five Stars”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My 7 year old daughter and I stayed for a week while my oldest was at camp in Southwest Michigan. This was the PERFECT place for an extended stay. Although at first glance the surrounding area is economically depressed, it is filled with children riding bikes, reading on the porch, or setting up the slip n'slide in the side yard. I felt completely safe our entire stay, walking with my daughter through the area to eat (great restaurants and ice cream right around the corner!) and to catch the train to Chicago for the day. The closest beach (Mt. Baldy) is closed because of a collapsing dune, but you are only about ten minutes from the next beach access. The house is literally right behind the outlet mall, which my husband may regret when he sees the credit card bill! The owner, Darlene, was very sweet and spoiled us rotten with cookies and soda. Cannot say enough wonderful things!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2016
Thanks for coming to Michigan City!! Glad you had a good time.. Have a wonderful summer and please come back anytime.. Thanks Darlene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan W
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Great choice!”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The reviews and descriptions don't lie, this is a great place to stay. Located across the street from the outlet mall and walking distance to the arts district, it has a lot to offer. Bring or rent some bikes and the beach is just a short trip away as well. Great dining options are very close if you are willing to give them a try, we did and they were fantastic. The apartment has a full kitchen, three piece bathroom and a nice sized bedroom for two people. It is well kept and still has some the charm you might enjoy in an older home. We would certain stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2016
Thank you for coming to Michigan City!! Hope you have a wonderful summer. Come again Darlene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay ”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My boyfriend and I booked this studio apartment for three nights. It's within walking distance to several shops and restaurants. The apartment is cute and not to mention, cheap! Would definitely stay again. By the way, thanks for the cookies, Darlene. They were delicious!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and your kind words. Please come back and stay with us again!! Thanks Darlene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing