We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Southern Belle

Front of Southern Belle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Southern Belle
Kitchen Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Front of Southern Belle
Kitchen
Dining Area
Family Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Front Deck
Laundry Room
Bunk Rood
1st Floor - second master Bedroom
2nd Floor Hallway Bathroom
2nd Floor Queen Bedrroom
Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Michigan City, Indiana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nancy M
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed June 25, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We have rented several other houses in the area. By far, this one was the nicest of them all. The owner was easy to work with so a great experience all around.
The weather was terrible but it was June in IN. It was all about being together in a very nice place.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freedom67...
1 review
“Lovely house”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Well furnished with everything you might need. Well stocked kitchen. We did a lot of cooking. Two master suites a nice plus. Grandkids enjoyed the games. Pool was close by as well as the beach. Only negative was we missed having a yard for kids to play in.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trip50015
1 review
“Great place for a family reunion”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at Southern Belle in June and had a great time. The place was big enough to handle three families for a mini-family reunion. Two Master Suites, a dorm room downstairs, and two other bedrooms. The place is very well maintained and the great room was perfect for hanging around during the days and evenings. Matthew was very responsive and he had someone on sight that helped us get a lay of the land and checked in with us a few times during our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2017
Thank you so much for the review and the kind words! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Southern Belle. Our intention to for everyone to feel at home during their stay and enjoy their vacation. We continually try to improve our guest's experience, so your thoughts and feedback are truly appreciated. Your feedback and thoughts will help future guests now what to expect while visiting and we appreciate that too.

Thank you again for staying in our home. Have a wonderful summer and hopefully we'll see you again!

Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen R
Cary, Illinois
1 review
“Extremely pleased”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We just checked out of the Southern Belle. Grandparents, siblings, spouses, nieces and nephew all enjoyed the home, location, activities, and proximity to so many adventure choices for all ages. This home is beautiful and very well maintained. Owner has thought of everything you may need or want. And, my favorite....despite the heat index this past week, we enjoyed so many evenings on the deck. I was concerned about insects, but there is a continual breeze (supplemented by overhead deck fans), and the mature trees kept things cool. You won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open space for gathering and eating.
Liked least: Weather.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Weekend”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed at several cottages around the Michigan City area and this is by far the nicest. Extremely well kept; with more than enough room for larger groups. Great location with access to private pool and public beach. Also the property manager that lives nearby was extremely friendly and encouraged us to contact her if we had any problems. A+ will be staying again.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_DRR3
Elgin, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Roomy, bright and clean, great location”
Reviewed January 2, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great place for Christmas visit with kids and grandkids. Lake and dune hikes, playground, Christmas decorations. Easy checkin and checkout.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: couldn't bring dogs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing