We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantasticnn, tasteful experience”

Bubbles Ice Cream Parlor & Pie Shoppe
Ranked #2 of 5 Dessert in Michigan City
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
1 review
“Fantasticnn, tasteful experience”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Bubbles Ice Cream Parlor is definitely the best place in Michigan City to get ice cream. So many flavors to choose from, all sorts of sundaes, shakes, and pie! I definitely would recommend to anyone visiting or living in the area!:)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ss51913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    18
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Big hit with my family!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We walked over after eating at Calrson's and this was a BIG HIT with our kids. Big Scoops of ice cream and the owners are super sweet to the kids giving them beach balls. Great ice cream too!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lovelandmom_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“finally - ice cream that is not so sweet”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

All said, ice cream with less sugar that leaves room for real taste. I would love if one could try different ones instead of one big scoop of one....

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank IndyUnknown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampico, IL
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cute, yummy ice cream parlor.”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We had heard about Bubbles from a family friend and decided to give it a shot. I was pleased with the large selection and variety of ice cream sundaes; however, the price seemed a bit inflated. The ambiance was retro parlor, the bathrooms were clean, and the outdoor seating was shaded with a bubble maker! I would definitely visit again if in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thjohnson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Don't Forget to Try the Pie!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Most people are just reviewing the ice cream, but the pie at Bubbles is just as good. I enjoyed the blueberry pie a la mode, while my friend had cherry a la mode. The pie crust is very light and the filling delicious. The ice cream only adds to the tastiness. This was my first time going there, and I am sure I will return when in the area. Oh, and they had a cute bubble machine outside blowing little bubbles!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank InnyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubbles Ice Cream Parlor & Pie Shoppe also viewed

Michigan City, IN
Michigan City, IN
 

Been to Bubbles Ice Cream Parlor & Pie Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing