We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cool Springs Inn
Nearby Hotels
$81
$79
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City(Michigan City)(Great Value!)
$144
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Michigan City)
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Michigan City(Michigan City)
$50
$49
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn Motel(Michigan City)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
35
21
9
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
21
9
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfridge and microwaveroom was cleannight stayair conditionercoffee makermotelaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 79 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We spent 3 days at this Inn and did not have a problem at all. Owner and staff were very nice and went out of their way to help when needed. The only thing that we didn't care for was the well water because we are used to city water but that is out of the owners control. They had coffee ready for us every morning and if it was not ready at the time we were wanting some it was shortly after. They would call our room and let us know. They also always had muffins, crackers, and cookies for our kids to enjoy and they did. We were ask every morning if things were ok or if we needed anything. I would use this Inn again and refer it to others. It was well worth the stay, money wise as well as atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We spent a week traveling along the Lake Michigan shoreline from Michigan City to Holland, staying in 3 motels along the way. We also spent one night in Shipshewana, IN on the trip home.
Our first night was at Cool Springs Inn, and it was not only the cheapest, but the best motel we stayed in. It is a very nice little '50s motel that has been immaculately rennovated. The check in area is still under rennovation, but our room was extremely clean and very nicely done. It even had a refrigerator and microwave, along with a flat screen TV that got 100+ channels. They did not have an ice machine, but the proprietor brought us a bucket full upon request. Very friendly and we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The hotel was really nice. The owners were very welcoming and helpful. We could tell there were recent updates. Great value and we were very impressed overall. We will book here again next time we come to Michigan City! We would recommend this hotel to all our friends!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tim-Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I've never stayed at a place so clean, comfortable, and friendly for only $45! The owners obviously take great pride in their hotel and are very welcoming. The rooms are small but spotless and look recently rennovated. Every room has a microwave and fridge which we really appreciated. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The owners go out of their way to ensure you have a wonderful stay. The room was very clean with a flat screen TV, refrig, and microwave. It is close to the beach and a great value for the money. I would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarasota2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews