We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad outlet, Vera Bradley outlet was worth the visit.”

Lighthouse Place Premium Outlets
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Located 60 miles east of Chicago, Lighthouse Place Premium Outlets offers a park-like, village setting and is easily accessible as a day trip from downtown Chicago, southwest Michigan and Fort Wayne. South Shore service is available daily via the South Shore Line from Chicago and South Bend. Local Shop & Stay Packages are also available.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Stroller parking, Activities for young children
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Not bad outlet, Vera Bradley outlet was worth the visit.”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We made a trip to visit the Vera Bradley outlet and that is why we visited this outlet mall. The Vera Bradley store was a huge hit! Very busy, but very nice staff and nice size store. It did not take long for the store to start to get full with shoppers shortly after opening. The one thing that was confusing was parking. You will have to park in one of 3 large lots then venture to the middle of the shopping area, as the stores are not faced outward for you to see what they are. A lot of walking in circles until you figure out the layout. The bathrooms are older and not as nice as I thought they could be, but they are clean. Staff was very nice to direct you if you did get turned around. THERE IS NO FOOD Court! They have a few pizza by slice, hot dogs, ice cream vendors located in the middle all around while you walk, and there is a little sandwich cafe-which looked very crowded at lunch time-and there are 2 subways in the shopping area too. We drove to a little cafe across the street to eat lunch. They have all your major brands, Justice, Under Armour, Coach, Micheal Kors, Nike, Puma, Children's Place, Bare Minerals, the list can go on... we will visit again, for Vera Bradley.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MelindaJ79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    150
    55
    7
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Excellent outlet! Only a bit far to drive....”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We extended our business trip and rented a car to shop at The Lighthouse Place premium outlet. It was freezing cold on the day we went, extremely windy and temp at 1--3 degree celsius at night! Shopped from morning till shops closed at night.

Pros
1) very quiet, don't have to contend with other shoppers, no queue for fitting rooms.
2) Shops are very big and hence selections are wide, and steep discounts given.
3) We purchased and packed a car boot-load full of shopping loot, remember to print out the coupons to get MORE discounts.

Cons
1) Limited dining options, e.g some pizza place, Subway etc.
2) Spacious and need to walk quite a distance to get to shops in other wing or washroom.
3) Store assistants not as friendly as other premium outlets. The upside was that we were given a lot of space/time to browse around and not rushed to make purchase decisions.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank chattyqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Free Soil
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Place for the Best Prices”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We make the Lighthouse Place Premium Outlets Mall a yearly stop on our way home from Wisconsin. They have a large variety of stores to pick from. Doesn't seem to matter what time of the year we stop, we always find a lot of great deals. Always keep our eyes open for that special gift coming up birthday's or Christmas. Love the different stores that sell kitchen items. I also like the Reebock store for shoes. Great prices. ONE MUST is to go on line & resister & print out your coupons & then go to the welcome center to get your free coupon book.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bernita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
Level Contributor
190 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“More for the experience of outlet than good prices”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

My girlfriends and I went shopping at the Lighthouse Place Premium Outlets on our girls' trip to Blue Chip Casino in July 2014.

When we first arrived, we were really excited by the impressive amount of stores that they have available. The overall setup was grand and it was very classy looking.

We immediately noticed that the prices of most of the items were not really great sales. It would have been easier to find the items online for cheaper. However, it is more for the experience of having so many stores at your fingertips.

The only issue I had - more of a personal one - stems from my slight OCD (obsessive compulsive disorder) for organization. Most of the stores were chaotic with clothing everywhere and items strewn about. There was not much coordination or neatness and it made shopping a little stressful for me. Some stores were so bad that you could not walk through it easily. No fun...at least for me. If you are a patient person who doesn't mind sifting though mess, then you would be fine!

Overall - we had a good time shopping at the Lighthouse Place Premium Outlets.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lanzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Outlet Mall!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We visit Lighthouse Place every year over Columbus Day weekend, as well as any other time we are in Michigan City. It's a nice, clean outlet that has GREAT sales, especially over holiday weekends. We love the selection of stores! Would recommend this outlet to anyone traveling to this area!

Helpful?
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lighthouse Place Premium Outlets also viewed

 

Been to Lighthouse Place Premium Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing