We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW”
Review of Blue Chip Casino

Blue Chip Casino
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The 35-acre Blue Chip Casino, Hotel & Spa entertainment destination in Michigan City, Indiana includes a full service casino with 65,000 square feet on one level, a 102,000 square foot pavilion with five restaurants, an entertainment lounge, a spa, gift shop, two hotel towers with a total of 486 rooms and the Stardust Event Center for conventions, meetings and special events.
Michigan City, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

They have so many different foods, very well prepared, very good flavor. Go in very hungry, you'll want a little of everything.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    122
    90
    23
    27
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My hotel stay.”
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Dusty smell upon walking into the room. Sink was badly clogged. Bed is on the hard side, so not very comfortable for me. Two of the three pillows are worn out, old and flat. I called down for more pillows because they only supply 3 pillows for a king sized bed, and I was told I could only have 1 more. A half hour later I get a pillow but not before signing a form confirming that I got a pillow. On a positive note, the pillow they brought up to me was nice and fluffy.

Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice casino”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

As casinos go, the Blue Chip was clean and well ventilated. They had a lot of newer games that are very high tech like Iron Man and Ferris Buelers Day Off. The table gaming area isn't huge but they have all the games you would want to play besides pai gow. I noticed they also have a sports book.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AmesFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The casino allows smoking but I don't even notice the cigarette smoke usually & I am an asthmatic. Very worth the trip

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ambecorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan City, Indiana, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Blue Chip”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Smoking aside, good food and decent fun level of betting ! Friendly people serve their customers well. Good sports bar and the hotel is first class.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank NicholasW838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Chip Casino also viewed

 
Michigan City, IN
 

Been to Blue Chip Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing