We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loads to choose from!”
Review of Options Buffet

Options Buffet
Ranked #50 of 153 Restaurants in Michigan City
Price range: $14 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: Every item at our all-you-can-enjoy Options Buffet is prepared with great care and the freshest ingredients. Rise and shine with a tempting selection of breakfast foods, including a live omelet station. Join us for a satisfying lunch or relaxing dinner, and visit our live action cooking stations, where chefs will prepare your food to your liking.
Wenonah, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Loads to choose from!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Went for the Sunday brunch, amazing selection of food. Breakfast omelette station, pancakes, French toast, eggs, meats, breads, all the breakfast options plus dinner and lunch options as well! Then there is the dessert station, almost anything you can think of, ice cream, cakes, cookies, pies, pudding, and the chocolate fountain. We had two teenage boys who loved it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank designdane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    40
    31
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always a solid choice for families”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We have been here about 10 times and have never been disappointed. Our kids love the variety. My wife and me love the quality. The desserts are a little sub-par...just go with the fruit and chocolate fountain!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hoosiernut_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food Quality”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Variety of food to choose from. Steaks are usually on the tuff side, except for the specials when the have Prime Rib or other specials.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Wednesday is still a BOGO!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

One of the restaurants within the Blue Chip Casino is the Options Buffet. It is a large restaurant and the staff is friendly and efficient. Every Wednesday, the $19.99 buffet is a BOGO, so two can eat for $19.99 and they were very busy! The choice of foods is plentiful, quality is adequate but not exceptional. The offerings include Italian, American and Asian selections, among others. There are also many salads and an adequate dessert bar, which included some sugar-free selections. I am still of the opinion that I would not pay $19.99 a person for this buffet, but as a BOGO we've gone several times and would go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FurtherOnDownTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan City, Indiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The food here is amazing! I have experienced the regular Wednesday buffet and the weekend breakfast buffet. It is well worth the price and better quality food.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Options Buffet also viewed

 
Michigan City, IN
Michigan City, IN
 

Been to Options Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing